I could add to this, Tilla, but why bother.
Questions I Would Love To Hear A Reporter Ask Burrell?
This might have been the idea behind the forum in its creation but when was the last time you admin people had any significant effectr, instead of people just sitting back and chatting instead of trying to do and make a difference. How is this better than a few drunks coming together and just chatting till they throw them out of the bar?
Yes I may be new but look at all the pople who used to be here when I came on who just cant be bothered...right now this forum does nothing more than afford a few people like Ben and him gay agenda and others to chat off them mouth.
Look at the chance that Mosiah gave them to put their money where their mouths was with the coaching scholarship, so maybe not everyone thought Peter was the greatest thing and might not want to have anything to do with anything named in his honour, but what has become of that?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Sickko, you have to differentiate between the RBSC and the forum hosted by the RBSC. Yuh is an educated and intelligent man. Now you know that if the Gleaner or Observer hosts a forum on their site, they cannot be held responsible for the opinions expressed by the participants. If you do not believe me, visit one of the forms and you will see. Call it a rum bar if you will, but I tell you I have seen man put together a manifesto and win presidential seat in the JFF off some of the same rum bar arguments expressed on this site. I am not a big time drinker, but sometimes some of the best ideas are the ones you come up with when you sit with friends to discuss issues in an environment you find entertaining like a rum bar.
I can tell you that a lot of the so called sports journalists in Jamaica use this forum as their favorite hunting ground for information and topics to write about. It is no coincidence that a lot of times you see discussions taking place on the forum, then a few days time you see articles in both the Gleaner or Observer expressing the same ideas. it is a good thing the forumites do not file a writ against some of these journalists for plagiarism.
Look at the chance that Mosiah gave them to put their money where their mouths was with the coaching scholarship, so maybe not everyone thought Peter was the greatest thing and might not want to have anything to do with anything named in his honour, but what has become of that?
BTW, whats up with those things you have for me? World Cup Cricket done now yuh nuh."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Mi have fi see wid you.
You have too much of a **************** ego. Sometimes you fi cool.
Where is your interview with Boxhill?
I have NOTHING to prove and your opinion is not more vaild than the drunks in the rum bar regardless which media house you work.
You maybe a good journalist but sometimes you must learn to be humble.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Brethren just relax
Originally posted by Sickko View PostSimple. Boxhill no have time for foolishness like the ReggaeBoyz forum which is really just a rum bar or street corner. is just people like you, Brain Damaged and Karl think it is important.
I have to concur with a statement that was made earlier where we would often see discussions of topical issues discussed on the forum, and few days later you would see an article published in the Observer/Gleaner on a similar topic. By the way, I have sent in my donation to the Cargill memorial fund.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Sickko come on man.. the forum might not be as important as some thing but I can tell you I find more here about jamaica football than whats in the gleaner, star or observer. So everything needs to be in perspective. The RBSC has a place and I do agree its is a shame we have not had an interview with either Reid, Burrell, Boxhill or Stevenson. Its a joke . Now I dont know if we have tried and failed but nevertheless its a joke.
Originally posted by OJ View PostSickko come on man.. the forum might not be as important as some thing but I can tell you I find more here about jamaica football than whats in the gleaner, star or observer. So everything needs to be in perspective. The RBSC has a place and I do agree its is a shame we have not had an interview with either Reid, Burrell, Boxhill or Stevenson. Its a joke . Now I dont know if we have tried and failed but nevertheless its a joke.
----------
Boxhill has always told me he would be open to an interview.
btw - Sickko what's the problem? Why do you have a chip on your shoulder regarding the RBSC?
Just asking?
----------
...and, Tilla has not told the half of what the RBSC has done in conjunction with the JFF."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Hunt alienated everyone around him. Well, that's what I was told. From the trainer to other coaches, to even Bora himself.
If he had qualified the team, we would be applauding him for remaining focused and for handpicking his entire staff, not to mention his Calabar-heavy team. But he didn't, so people see him as arrogant and stubborn.
Bora is very wary of the media, including Internet media and chooses his words very carefully when he is around us. He has not granted many interview, but I have reason to believe that we might get one soon.
Sickko I am very disappointed in your comments. This forum is more important than you know and I have no agendas. I found this forum a few years ago after migrating to the USA. I was starved for information about the Reggaeboyz and Jamaican football. I was an observer for about a year before I decided to start posting. I find this forum very informative on both Jamaican and international news and sports. The forum is more informative than the Jamaican media, and I subscribe to the RJR Group. I am able to tell my friends in Jamaica things happening there that they don't even know, and I get my info from here. The importance and influence of this forum is immeasurable because there are at least three times more readers than posters.
On a side note: You are so easily baited by Ben that it's becoming ridiculous.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Lazie View PostJangle, yuh drunk man!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015