Leaving them in the dust???!!! What were they tethered to a tree? Seriously if Hue was more dynamic and faster and possibly hungrier who knows what could have happened.
Ozil versus Hue
How do you know how hungry the man was? Again I use Pirlo and Carrick as examples, as a matter of fact, I will also add Scholes to that list. These players don't play at breakneck speed, but they are considered among the best in the world. Your ideal midfielder is Gattuso, who was ferocious and a walking red card.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWhen you play at the highest level and against the very best players, then yes, of course you would be better overall than a player playing in a much lower league. However, based on what I've seen of Hue, his footballing skills are not far off a Pirlo or a Michael Carrick. He could have been a world class midfielder like any one of them if he was placed in a similar environment at an earlier age.Wait...Sterling bo'n a Jumaica to'??? Neva min'....
That's why I say possibly, but the rule of hunger is that once you get teeth on something you don't ever let up until you eat the whole thing and him get two chances one with Mls and one in Sweden and him Leggo the meal both times, now I don't know the circumstances behind what happened but many talented players don't even get one chance.
Nice, very nice, yuh tek the chance you get and do your best and if it don't work then is either you not good enough, you were not ready for opportunity or you just wasn't interested, truth is to get a chance you are a pretty elite athlete.
Those comparisons don't make sense, those guts may not be fast but they were all super productive, if a man not producing then he is expendable, first you must produce in practice and if you are great there maybe u get a chance in a real game, 'yuh box shyte outa hog mouth' to get a game. Then you produce in a real game, time after time after time, so you can't compare those guys, they super produced at the moment of opportunity.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostLeaving them in the dust???!!! What were they tethered to a tree? Seriously if Hue was more dynamic and faster and possibly hungrier who knows what could have happened.
This of us who know Hue know this.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostLeaving them in the dust???!!! What were they tethered to a tree? Seriously if Hue was more dynamic and faster and possibly hungrier who knows what could have happened.
In football speed can be a great tool....like a screwdriver for example
But intelligence is BEST.....akin to A COMPUTER. That's more powerful by far. And that's what Jamaican ball needs more of. We don't need more sprinters
On a football field we need players who can rapidly process data, plot solutions to problems.. and hit ENTER
Speed is great but entirely secondary, since players can outrun each other...but not the ballTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
also proper environment which includes parent, managers, teachers, community etc.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Funny how Maestro was able to perform even while being double and triple-teamed by some of the fiercest and fastest defenders.
The fact that he wasn't able to make it in Sweden and the MLS should not be taken as confirmation that he was not good enough as a footballer. There are too many stories of players who found it difficult to operate in one particular league or the other, yet excel in the next.
Originally posted by Don1 View PostBut intelligence is BEST.....akin to A COMPUTER. That's more powerful by far. And that's what Jamaican ball needs more of. We don't need more sprinters
On a football field we need players who can rapidly process data, plot solutions to problems.. and hit ENTER
Still need more. Agility, Ball control and explosiveness which may not be seen as speed. The thing is to put is all in one. You ever a play ball yet and the brain say fi put it deh so and you know it is a killa move but the body just can't do it?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostBut how do you measure that? For Stoni, it has to be quantifiable!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE