Ozil versus Hue

• Ozil versus Hue

Funny thing I briefly glanced at another site and saw a discussion over the difference between Ozil and Hue and one person was reasoning that hue never made it because his game was not nurtured correctly in Jamaica.

The most obvious difference between the two is that Ozil is lightening fast and Hue is slow, if a Hue was quick with a high work rate like Ozil who knows we may be talking about the best player in Concacaf. Bottom line is he is not fast enough or productive enough for high level or even Mls or championship level professional ball and his advantages do not cover his disadvantages, his work rate is average and he had a tough tine adapting outside of Jamaica.

...oh no you di'nt....!!

Watch poster Mosiah goes berserk. ....duck.....

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      Funny thing I briefly glanced at another site and saw a discussion over the difference between Ozil and Hue and one person was reasoning that hue never made it because his game was not nurtured correctly in Jamaica.

The most obvious difference between the two is that Ozil is lightening fast and Hue is slow, if a Hue was quick with a high work rate like Ozil who knows we may be talking about the best player in Concacaf. Bottom line is he is not fast enough or productive enough for high level or even Mls or championship level professional ball and his advantages do not cover his disadvantages, his work rate is average and he had a tough tine adapting outside of Jamaica.
      Don't you ever let me hear mention Ozil and Hue in the same sentence. Thanks

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        Don't you ever let me hear mention Ozil and Hue in the same sentence. Thanks
        ...such nerve!!!

such...such gall

Ozil and Hue

The better comparison is Hue and Pirlo
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The better comparison is Hue and Pirlo

You could compare Tappa with Ozil(how many WC goals Ozil has),and Tappa is much slower.Also,he really did not come to prominence playing in any ivy league.

hue was actually a very good player with good spatial awareness and very good control, problem is speed and action destroys such advantages very quickly, what Jamaica needs to develop is hue type players with deshorn type speed. We are not combining the pieces together to create standout talent.

The comparison can be made, of course.

Hue is by far the better passer and has superior vision. Ozil is faster and has better movement, especially without the ball. I dare say Ozil is the better player overall! DUH!

Ozil has been having a decent run for Arsenal of late. I am happy he has broken out of his slump.

When you play at the highest level and against the very best players, then yes, of course you would be better overall than a player playing in a much lower league. However, based on what I've seen of Hue, his footballing skills are not far off a Pirlo or a Michael Carrick. He could have been a world class midfielder like any one of them if he was placed in a similar environment at an earlier age.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A footballer needs more than natural ability to make it to the top it matters not whether you are put in a professional environment early or late.

Absolutely right on that!
                        Even with the best speed and skill, full potential can be limited by weak work ethic and poor habits. Nothing fixes poor habits and lackadaisical attitude.

No, not true at all, work rate and speed, he got multiple chances in Mls, if you can't make Mls you can't make Serie A or Epl.

Did he?!?

When you play at the highest level and against the very best players, then yes, of course you would be better overall than a player playing in a much lower league. However, based on what I've seen of Hue, his footballing skills are not far off a Pirlo or a Michael Carrick. He could have been a world class midfielder like any one of them if he was placed in a similar environment at an earlier age.
                              In my mind, I have no doubt. But his haters or praisers will never know.

Fact is Hue was capable of work rate and speed equal to some of the world's best. Not everyone plays at breakneck speed all the time. How soon we forget Hue dribbling by international players and leaving them in the dust. He didn't have to be Fast and Furious!

Carrick?!? What is his claim to fame?!!?