• Jermaine Taylor left flat-footed & lost by

Obafemi Martins:
    http://matchcenter.mlssoccer.com/mat...ls/video/35386

Payback for what Martins did:
    http://matchcenter.mlssoccer.com/mat...ls/video/35422

Ouch twice!

Afta Martins dismiss di yute an mek im look like eediat... Di yute nuh muss discipline di bwoy wid Klappaz!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's tough that the player was able to score in that situation. Taylor was not defending badly at that point. He was on goal side of the man with the ball, marshaling him to the touch line. To make a spin and shoot like that would have thrown off even a better defender than Taylor.

Good goal though.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It's tough that the player was able to score in that situation. Taylor was not defending badly at that point. He was on goal side of the man with the ball, marshaling him to the touch line. To make a spin and shoot like that would have thrown off even a better defender than Taylor.

Good goal though.
          Yes ...After the midfield turnover Taylor recovered very well from a position reverse of Martins..and turned 180° to facing up him while denying him a goal side position... Text book stylee

But Matins immediately executed his own 270° counter-clockwise turn and snapshot to net... Inspiration beating competence

Obafemi Martins looks good for a 50 year old. I wonder if I start sporting that hairstyle I could look my age of 30. Hmmmm
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015