Fighting,passing,counterattack,teamwork!! Yess!

Funny thing you look back at the rumbar stats table, funny how the best players over time are the ones identified in the ranking.

Here is a 4-4-2 based on that ranking, kind of a best of the best over last twenty years really.

Ricketts

J.taylor-----mariappa---Marshall---nosworthy

Mcanuff-----Dawkins----Austin----Richards

Sturridge------king

That was just based on pure stats, selected the best players of the last ten years

=Stonigut;515060]Yeah man, hear dis now how much yard baller could consistently press for 90 minutes with forty percent possession of the ball, this is the equation we must master to beat superior skilled teams, fit, fast, athletic, Spartans, no Maroons that can all pass, all press and can create space and move the ball comfortably at foot, interchangeable parts.
      Very few yard balla can do so now...if any

That's precisely the reason we need structured local development... instead of depending on hurry-come-up, pitchy-patchy recruitment

Over-paving that road is a path only myopic fools follow

Taking the best of all and making a uniquely jamaican style.
      Interchangeable parts a la Dutch total football, Dutch passing, pressing Dutch style, defense and counterattack like the Italians, fitness, fight and efficiency like the Germans (ok forget about the efficiency), individual one on one jamaican style skill and dribbling, jamaican speed and physical aggressive style. All of that is possible by selecting the right players with that style combination.
      Absolutely. Agree 1000%

Rather than trying to impose this philosophy on a rag tag group of transient players every few years around WCQ time.... this playing style should be inculcated from U-10 thru to seniors...including school teams.

Do that...or continue with the fool-fool, hurry-come-up ting

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Funny thing you look back at the rumbar stats table, funny how the best players over time are the ones identified in the ranking.

Here is a 4-4-2 based on that ranking, kind of a best of the best over last twenty years really.

Ricketts

J.taylor-----mariappa---Marshall---nosworthy

Mcanuff-----Dawkins----Austin----Richards

Sturridge------king

That was just based on pure stats, selected the best players of the last ten years
        Hmm... I notice that none of the above so-called "best players" have appeared in a World Cup in a Jamaican shirt. Those who have done so get nuff props from me.... but that's just me

Also Stoni.. So called "best players" are irrelevant to national success in creating a football INDUSTRY.

That Stoni... is JOB #1.

Wake mi up when this reality finally dawns on Jamaicans. Dis nightmare ah run too long now mi boss

Ongly Termites mi know run nightmare fi like di 18 years wi ah suffa now inna ball...since Prof show wi di way
        Last edited by Don1; April 1, 2015, 10:20 PM.

Ah true manyup use the Dutch style and some German because "only Europe can discipline us" (this was said by a majority of posters).

BTW is Holland a WC winner?

Ah true manyup use the Dutch style and some German because "only Europe can discipline us" (this was said by a majority of posters).

BTW is Holland a WC winner?
            Jamaica should use a style that best suits our abilities and ingrained tendencies...period.

People can differ as to what that style represents

The proof to that pudding is found in Performance

Gwaan man only "Europe can discipline you" mi undastan nuh worry yuhself.
              woooieeee.

If you say so

But if mi waan get fram Point A to Point B an' is Babylon know di bes' path... mi nuh mind dem teach mi

Mi juss naw tek dem evil philosophies tuh heart. Mi leff dat fi di Bag-o-Wiya sell-out dem
                Last edited by Don1; April 1, 2015, 10:25 PM.

Suddenly Babylon can teach yuh sumting. As mi say nuh worry yuhself and don't be confused.

Sell out? Yuh cayaan even call certain people name or corporations ah yaad much less. Yuh luv call up Babylon name though dem say "fools go where angels fear to trod".

Yuteman yuh ave sense????????

Of course Babylon can teach... there's nothing in the world that's all bad or all good.

I like to learn from Babylon or whatever source providing value. That way I can better transfer value to the young whippersnappers coming up.

It appears the only commandment you follow is useless & ignorant YAPPIN

Get thee hence and do good works for our peeps...and less yappin please. If you wish to be taken seriously that is

DAT nah change now but at least we seeing a little movement on local front with u17, much work remains but let's see how they build on top of this block

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                        DAT nah change now but at least we seeing a little movement on local front with u17, much work remains but let's see how they build on top of this block
                        keep hope alive!!