Fighting,passing,counterattack,teamwork!! Yess!

• Fighting,passing,counterattack,teamwork!! Yess!

Schaefer: “Our football is all about fighting, passing, counterattack and teamwork – we know what we need for success.”

The German coach explained: “Many players call me as they want to play for Jamaica after the Caribbean Cup success. But I have to see the players in their clubs and they have to work harder at their clubs to get in the Jamaica team.”

Wow! There you go, set the criteria up front, play hard and produce at club may improve your chance at a reggaeboyz slot/shot as the competition for spaces going forward will get much stiffer!

http://www.voice-online.co.uk/articl...winning-groove
    Last edited by Stonigut; April 1, 2015, 01:11 AM.

Seems to be heading in the right direction,he is most certainly correct about South American teams,and mind you,we are emulating them which compounds the situation when we meet.
    I watched Spain beat Ukraine the other day(1-0),forced changes were made which changed initial quality performance from Spain seen in the first half(not South America but very similar style).Clearly Spain was better but could have lost or at the very least Ukraine could have earned a point soley on their purposeful counterattacks and prowess in the air,Ukraine played off its strengths ..
    When we play the great Argentina,I expect similar strategies to be implemented.Our strikers have to be very clinical in front if goal.

The Ukraine keeper was deGea-like,that helped immensely.

Holland beat Spain 2 nil

That is what I am saying. coaches need to set the criteria upfront and players must know the system they are buying into.

Let us see how it works in the summer but he seems to know what he wants. Gwaan Reggaeboyz.

That is what I am saying. coaches need to set the criteria upfront and players must know the system they are buying into.

Let us see how it works in the summer but he seems to know what he wants. Gwaan Reggaeboyz.
            Finally we have a coach who actually recognise our strengths. Too long we have coaches believing we are Brasil

Sound like you can't just be a snow man and expect to start.

you attended the games?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  Am I missing something here?

running witty repartee involving mosiag, stoni and me (not i).....

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      lol

Have to be an active snowman that plays and produces consistently for club. Not a bad philosophy, kind of like you can't make the Carifta team unless you actually win at trials or consistently produce throughout the season thus cementing your potential place via hard and tangible product.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Have to be an active snowman that plays and produces consistently for club. Not a bad philosophy, kind of like you can't make the Carifta team unless you actually win at trials or consistently produce throughout the season thus cementing your potential place via hard and tangible product.
                          Suh wait...all Jeezas need now is one Stoni Tablet wid some commandments directing a points matrix assigning RBZ playing time based on the quality level of leagues di balla dem play inna... nuh choo?

Or dat deh Tablet of Stoni drop an bruk up now????

Woooiiieee mi Genesis to Revelation

What change???? The coach a make sensible rules?

Yeah man, hear dis now how much yard baller could consistently press for 90 minutes with forty percent possession of the ball, this is the equation we must master to beat superior skilled teams, fit, fast, athletic, Spartans, no Maroons that can all pass, all press and can create space and move the ball comfortably at foot, interchangeable parts.

Taking the best of all and making a uniquely jamaican style.
                              Interchangeable parts a la Dutch total football, Dutch passing, pressing Dutch style, defense and counterattack like the Italians, fitness, fight and efficiency like the Germans (ok forget about the efficiency), individual one on one jamaican style skill and dribbling, jamaican speed and physical aggressive style. All of that is possible by selecting the right players with that style combination.