Is Peru in our group, because they suck. Benezuela who we beat the odder day, is giving dem a fine rodding.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
They certainly kept the game a secret. I can't believe that the game was played in Kansas City at Arrowhead and I heard nothing about it. I was driving home and the traffic advisory said to avoid going by the stadium if you do not have to as the area had heavy traffic because of the game there. Only this morning I was hearing on the news of incidents which took place at the Mexico / Paraguay game yesterday. I could not believe it.
HL, what was the attendance like based on what you saw on TV? Arrowhead holds 80,000, so if the stadium was empty I would not be surprised.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
The stadium was full and it certainly did not look like a friendly game. Many fights almost broke out on the field.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Oh it was camera tricks. I hated the commentators.