for that reason, you are forgiven. Your lack of understanding the passion that CHAMPS evokes is akin to a white man understanding the black American experience.
Jamaica v Cuba preview
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
If we put in just 1/3 of the passion that we have for athletics into our football then we would be the kings of CONCACAF.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
HL,is it really difficult to make the correlation between a drop in performance and attendance..?
Cricket was normally well attended but a decline of sorts in performance followed by a ldecline in the number of people that usually attend the games,T&F if anything retained its core fan base(no one really gave up football and cricket for T&F).You are retrofitting and shamelessly fallacious.
One has nothing to do with the other.Last edited by Rockman; March 30, 2015, 10:36 PM.
HL!!! You missed out on one HELL of an experience......I've spoken to U.S. T&F coaches & "foreigners", and all have said that they have never attended a T&F meet/championship/festival like that.
My 1st was about '76 & I reluctantly attended, because T&F meets weren't that exciting to me, but I was in for a surprise & a treat (back then it was Thursday evening, Friday & Saturday).....Went 5 years straight & thoroughly enjoyed every one, plus I also got the ultimate T&F appetizer - Gibson Relays. Still remember those Cuban girls.
Originally posted by USAF View PostHL!!! You missed out on one HELL of an experience......I've spoken to U.S. T&F coaches & "foreigners", and all have said that they have never attended a T&F meet/championship/festival like that.
My 1st was about '76 & I reluctantly attended, because T&F meets weren't that exciting to me, but I was in for a surprise & a treat (back then it was Thursday evening, Friday & Saturday).....Went 5 years straight & thoroughly enjoyed every one, plus I also got the ultimate T&F appetizer - Gibson Relays. Still remember those Cuban girls.
Given the choice between T&F and attending at least an international friendly in football. Football wins without a question. We like what we like.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
HL it is like comparing the Superbowl to a pre-season basketball game.
Champs is once a year. Football play everyday.
However, with all a dat a International Friendly in Mobay shouldn't be so empty.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
you can't shame. HL a country bwoy, you can count the few times he went to Kingston back inna the days. Mi sure a few people on here never go a champs either.
Once you go you feel the fever, but Manning never had an athlete doing nothing in Champs.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHL it is like comparing the Superbowl to a pre-season basketball game.
Champs is once a year. Football play everyday.
However, with all a dat a International Friendly in Mobay shouldn't be so empty.
It's your last statement that's in debate. Jamaicans are not really into football.
Whats the capacity of the Mobay stadium?
. What was the attendance of the international game last night?
Was a T&F competing with the attendance?
I have been saying it ever since I joined this forum. " JAMAICANS PREFER CRICKET OVER FOOTBALL.
And oh...I have modified cricket to champsThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Do you think if we had a world cup qualifier and a development meet, the development meet would have more crowd than the qualifier?
I like track and I love football but I would go to boys champs over most football friendly game.
I don't know all that you are asking me, I can't answer. What I know is that Mobay stadium nuh full unless a whole head of town man drive down.
Mobay crowd for me is disappointing for most games unless you have a Mobay team playing. JFF should play two Mobay Rivals before the international game, but then again they would walk out before the second game .
I can understand champs taking some of the crowd but Mobay is far enough.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Isnt H L a calabar ole boy ? ..if so im nuh ave no Xcuse.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Arent you a Calabar ole boy ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.