Time to call some MLS players to the national side
Bora should be aware of these programs, he was the coach of the US at some stage. It hasn't changed much in terms of college.
If I was a coach I would call about 30 overseas players and 30 local in a camp to battle it out and know what I need to know about each. Meet with them personally and talk to them.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
a lot more go into it than that. See how much Arsenal pay fi Theo Walcott?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Look like seh Sass a gi yuh a Jawge!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
it depend on a lot of things. How is the MLS player playing? What he brings to the table?
How is the college player doing and what is his talent?
Brethren you see Bora took man who never play a NPL game and call him to the national team. If you use the formula you and Mo a advocate then them man deh woulda never see JA team.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The question again was, if you don't know the players, would you call a college player over an MLS player?
Let me put this to rest. Any coach, not knowing the players, that would call a college player over an MLS, would be an idiot!
By your sidestepping, then you are saying the coach should also call someone at community college ahead of an elite college player, because some gems do start out there since some of them don't have the grades to go to your UConn or Duke.
Dane played for the national team as a schoolboy, missed a few matches in the DCup season and many were not pleased when he was called up for the games against India (Koff, choke, wheeze) in London.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postit depend on a lot of things. How is the MLS player playing? What he brings to the table?
How is the college player doing and what is his talent?
Brethren you see Bora took man who never play a NPL game and call him to the national team. If you use the formula you and Mo a advocate then them man deh woulda never see JA team.
Man out deh think that Tappa nuh haffi hangle himself well at the club level, but he will come in and dominate at the international level.
You have a point Sass, but andwer the man dem question!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
So how did Donavan Davis get call to the national team.
Bora a idiot then? Since him no play NPL?
You call how many MLS players? and I suggest one college player to add t- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
See post above that says, "The question again was, if you don't know the players, would you call a college player over an MLS player?
Let me put this to rest. Any coach, not knowing the players, that would call a college player over an MLS, would be an idiot!"
What you are suggesting is that every NPL should be tried before a Donovan Davis. Well that is silly. That was hardly my question to you.
This argument has run its course.