Jangle, I've noticed this issue

• Jangle, I've noticed this issue

with Falcoa. At MU, he makes the runs but the pass is made elsewhere, then he gets covered. Most times he gets the ball with his back to goal and a defender on his back. We are not playing to his strength ... evn though this is Bahrain.

http://youtu.be/DFJBcCKvDHU

In ball game, when you scoring you get more. If you not scoring nobody going put more effort in giving you the ball. Falcoa took a while to be getting back in form.

The standard that I use to judge Falcao is Diego Costa. Last year, before his injury, Falcao was probably the number 1 striker in the world. It is true that we don't play his type of game and inversely, his game is not suited for the EPL. Costa is hard-nosed and fights for his balls. He can hold up the ball to bring his midfielders into the game or he is mobile enough to run into spaces behind the defenders. Falcao cannot hold up the ball and he doesn't have the speed to trouble defenders, plus his confidence is very low.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nothing at all wrong with Falcoa's game, he just need a coach that believes in him and a team that plays to his strength.

Falcoa was totally out of form when he started at the start of the season and he lost belief in himself. He should have been loaned to a smaller club to build up his confidence. Manu needed someone to put in the goal now.