I see the Captain is preparing the excuses

• I see the Captain is preparing the excuses

He is of the view that our absence from this year's Gold Cup has harmed our preparations for 2010. He should know a thing or two about what can harm one's preparations.

I do agree that it would have been better had we been there, but Gold Cup participation does not guarantee anything at all. In fact, appearance in any regional tournament - Euro, African Nations Cup, Copa America, whatever - doesn't really mean much. Tiyad fi see teams that do well in these competitions struggle to make it to the World Cup.

But I do agree with the Captain that, given our other plans to prepare, our chances are diminishing by the hour.

To me, the Captain is just getting the excuses ready. I wonder what the excuses were for 2002.

There are times when excuse and reality doesn't have much difference. How long are we going to turn a blind eye to another Boxhill failure?
    1. U20 was pitiful.
    2. U17 failed to qualify from a group ... that was hosted in Jamaica.
    3. Senior Team was knocked off by ST.VINCENT despite our supposed abundance of talent!!
    4. Didn't make the final group for WC qualification.
    Come now!

At least we were competitive to the very end in 2002.

How can you compare when Boxhill can't even make one world cup at any level and then the diaster in Digicel. No bother tell me a nuh Boxhill fault cause if he had employ a good coach before and not take just grab CB who at that point really had no interest but serving his country, he was used and deflated by then.

How is Boxhill different from Burrell's second stint as president?

He is of the view that our absence from this year's Gold Cup has harmed our preparations for 2010. He should know a thing or two about what can harm one's preparations.

I do agree that it would have been better had we been there, but Gold Cup participation does not guarantee anything at all. In fact, appearance in any regional tournament - Euro, African Nations Cup, Copa America, whatever - doesn't really mean much. Tiyad fi see teams that do well in these competitions struggle to make it to the World Cup.

But I do agree with the Captain that, given our other plans to prepare, our chances are diminishing by the hour.

To me, the Captain is just getting the excuses ready. I wonder what the excuses were for 2002.
          Bora himself said us not making the Gold Cup was a big setback in outr preperation for Africa 2010. So if playing in a tourney where there is something at stake is not "important" in your book, Would you also say its useless playing the lieks of Panama and Chile in warm up games.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

lot different Mo.

At least we were still playing in Giant Stadium, still making money, not ranked in the 60s and not making Digicel cup finals

The fact is Boxhill promised us so much more and he started out fumbling his way backwards.

No, yuh mixing up the two periods.

Burrell shut down the JFF offices in his second stint. How he managed to do that when we had gone thru Hex matches...no one knows.

What was our ranking when Burrell left office?

Digicel Cup started after Burrell.

Little confused, sass. But don't worry, you're not alone.

How is Boxhill different from Burrell's second stint as president?
                You are asking the wrong question Mosiah. What you should be asking yourself is this: What improvements have Crenston Boxhill and his crew brought to Jamaicas football post Burrell. We all know what Jamaica achieved under Burrell..the question now is what has Boxhill done for us lately?

Take a look at Lazies post above if you need a reminder of the many failiures of the Boxhill. Like it or not, Burrell and Boxhill will both be remembered for different things. I'll allow you to figure what those different things are.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

And where am I bigging up Boxhill's record? But it's not much different than Burrell's second stint, even while Burrell had the advantage of much more money! Well, I'm assuming since we don't know the gate receipts.

And I said it wasn't important?

it wasn't sponsored by Digicel but it was the same competition.

I have no problem locking down the office as long as it is a statement and is not long term. Yes I want accountability. We were never ranked below the fifties and I think we were in the 40s when Burrell left.

Boxhill has not taken our football forward in ANY visable way since his term in office.

"Boxhill has not taken our football forward in ANY visable way since his term in office." - True!

And Burrell took us backward. Boxhill apparently just took us where we were headed with Burrell.

maybe but the fact is it wasn't Burrell who took us there.

Maybe he could have stopped the slide. I personally think we wouldn't be this low if Burrell was in office.

Didn't Boxhill say he had the most sponsorship in the history of the JFF?

What stopping Boxhill from cashing in on gate receipts?

I think I made my point, sass.