to do a comparison between LvG and Moyes whenever MU lose a game. But, there is a comparison that is yet to be looked at. Can we look at the performances of Fellaini and Young under the reign of LvG compared to that of Moyes? I was one of the MU fans that was adamant that both players should be shown the exit sign .... but now under a better manager .... no fan is upset when any of these players are starting. Even if MU should finish in the same position they finished last season, it is abundantly clear who is the better coach.
There are those who at one point was eager to
It may also cause wonder on exactly how many think on player quality.
Why would those two players at one time be considered poor quality by some? Clearly the personal assessment process was flawed...right?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostIt may also cause wonder on exactly how many think on player quality.
Why would those two players at one time be considered poor quality by some? Clearly the personal assessment process was flawed...right?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I have never seen anyone on here said that Moyes was a better coach the LVG.
Only someone that needed their brain examined would say that. Fellaini was brought into English football by Moyes and he was outstanding for him at Everton, the problem with Moyes at Man U he tried to play Fellaini as a deep lying midfielder. Fellaini is more effective when played further up the field. There are very good players at Man United including Ashley Young. You don't win championship on a canter 2 years ago and all of a sudden good players become poor. LVG has been playing the fool all season. He has gone back to the tried and tested cut out the nonsense of putting square pegs in round holes.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostI have never seen anyone on here said that Moyes was a better coach the LVG.
Only someone that needed their brain examined would say that. Fellaini was brought into English football by Moyes and he was outstanding for him at Everton, the problem with Moyes at Man U he tried to play Fellaini as a deep lying midfielder. Fellaini is more effective when played further up the field. There are very good players at Man United including Ashley Young. You don't win championship on a canter 2 years ago and all of a sudden good players become poor. LVG has been playing the fool all season. He has gone back to the tried and tested cut out the nonsense of putting square pegs in round holes.
"Van Gaal is overhyped and high maintenance..."
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...9&postcount=24
What about this .... "Jangle, you can stay deh mek Van Gaal pull wool over your eyes..."
"... I expected Man U to have picked up more points from Swansea, Sunderland and Burnley. Last season Moyes picked up 4 points from the first 3 games Swansea, Chelsea and Liverpool.""Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAre you aware of anyone saying this,
What about this .... "Jangle, you can stay deh mek Van Gaal pull wool over your eyes..."
"... I expected Man U to have picked up more points from Swansea, Sunderland and Burnley. Last season Moyes picked up 4 points from the first 3 games Swansea, Chelsea and Liverpool."
Originally posted by Lazie View PostOk ..gwaan play dandy shandy!
Carrick was a stand out at his former club but was found to be lacking when he came to Man U,he leaves no room for doubts today..,he is now definitely a better player.
Fellaini was tolerable to the eye at Everton,the inverse is true when he came to Man U.He now has clearly defined roles..,that occured only under LvG's tenure.
LvG did to Young what Fergie did to Valencia,they both have appreciation for the defensive aspect of the game,and in so doing are now more desirable.
We have reverted to being an attacking side.
Moyes had a knack for changing his starting 11without real reasons..
Moyes had two teams,one that was deemed better for the EPL and the other for the CL.
You could be pretty sure LVG would have one team for all fronts(Moyes had a knack for ..11).
LvG seems to have the respect of the players whereas Moyes didn't.Last edited by Rockman; March 24, 2015, 04:45 PM.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostFor the resources Van Gaal have and the budget that he has blown he should be battling with Chelsea at the top of the table and not scrambling to qualify for Europe. I say it again Van Gaal is high maintenance and is underachieving. If you are honest Lazie you will admit that LVG made some strange tactical decisions and the team played some dire football.
Let's talk about underachieving, My side that finished 7th last season is currently 2 points off 2nd place. Your side was leading the league most of last season and is 1 point ahead of my team, which is underachieving?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAre you aware of anyone saying this,
"... I expected Man U to have picked up more points from Swansea, Sunderland and Burnley. Last season Moyes picked up 4 points from the first 3 games Swansea, Chelsea and Liverpool."
Mr. President, how yuh so previous? Me did a wait til later down into the season fi draw these quotes back pon him. If Van Gaal is overhyped and high maintenance then what would you call the Expert at Failure?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Lazie View PostDunny don't be a hypocrite. Wenger went almost a decade without winning a title. Why the double standard with LvG? The man took over a team that finished 7th, about 12 players have departed since the end of last season, what he supposed to do, go out there and play?
Let's talk about underachieving, My side that finished 7th last season is currently 2 points off 2nd place. Your side was leading the league most of last season and is 1 point ahead of my team, which is underachieving?
Originally posted by Dunny View PostI have never seen anyone on here said that Moyes was a better coach the LVG. Only someone that needed their brain examined would say that."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Dunny View PostYou are talking about Arsenal and a world Giant.No comparison Is am afraid, when you have the resources of a Man U, Bayern, Barcelona Real etc the benchmark is challenging for titles.
Arsenal is not exactly a bruk club now is it? Arsenal has the means, the stadium and the fan base to compete equally with the big clubs. The comparison is appropriate.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015