5 questions from Liverpool’s defeat to Man United

Peter R,were there (any )tactical approaches to the game (choice of players,position a player was fielded)that you thought were unhelpful?

Low Peta mek me deal wid im , Please !

This is true , the league , focus on top 4 ? I have admitted this , whats new.I dont like rate ,or appreciate di bredda.

FSG must be thinking

1) Is it the team-players available

2) The coach

Fact for 3 years we have invested in his team with the exclusion of Balotelli, if rumours are to be believed was not his purchase- hard to believe given that 99.9 % of the following purchases under his reign has been claimed and owned by him, given all that 200million spent and no trophy, a top 4 finish once, under holiday conditions.

Questions.

1) Are we going to invest 200million again for another holiday schedule campaign, the succes was good,2nd in the league,the last time.

2) Will the climate be the same , a dysfunctioanl, Chelsea, Arsenal and Man U as it was the last time , what about the hurry come ups , South Hamptom and Spurs ?...hhhhhmm food for thought.

3) Should we sack him and go for a cocah that knows how to campaign on 3 fronts ?

4) How long will the fans support this almshouse standard ?

All in the summer, now you tell me , what is it to like about the youth coach given all these facts ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lets leave Rafa out of it for a (min) no smoke screen , granted what we witnessed could never happen under Rafa, but Sterling at left back , paper cloth Allen in the middle and , Sturry upfront by himself .

Southhamptom was more luck than ability , I give him credit vs Spurs , City has been erratic and midtable clubs should be a given ,even though we struggled and had luck with most of them but hey we are here or were there aginst Man U at home and you play Sterling at left back ?

What gives ? That move alone means that the attack and midfield has to be adjusted to suit others.Why the regression , He is abusing Sterling!Strurry looks more potent with Balo or Sterling beside him , why not bothwith Sturry , put Can in the middle....I could go on tearing him apart .

Its pointless , summer soon come.
        XubeRant!!! Based on the players available, please tell us how you would set up the team?

Side herring , deal wid di flop,BR is a hard man to analyze , he changes ,not just formation but players out of position its mind boggling, you can tell Wenger, Mourinho, Fergie etc philosophy this guy blows with the wind at times and is so rigid its frustrating(he doesnt adjust when he should) , Lucas and Hendo are classic examples.He wanted Hendo out the door, the rest is history, Lucas same , Lucas and Hendo became indispensable because of their hard running and defensive abilities , now that Hendo has found a creative and scoring touch more so-Skertel he malinged , so exactly what was his plans for the midfield ? If Allen is to be looked at as a hint where he would take us , we are in trouble.His use of Can is worrisome , he would make an ideal defensive midfielder instead he wants him to cover the defensive position and his other duties , what happens when a Fellani comes in that can match powa for powa -pace for pace to bully that position ? It opens up the middle - poor Joe Allen - he was owned by Man U , Can couldnt help him , he had his hand full- Sterling at left back...lol

This is the tactical question about BR that must be answered end of season, his man management and tactical decisions.His treatment of Ballo mirrors what he has done to the above mentioned,call it a psychological move , a new one in my book, never heard of a manager looking to off load so many , then have to hold them because he shows him up as lacking !

Skertel
          Hendo
          Lucas

Then he moves them on , to pay over the top for those that require development or barely on par with what he sold.

Is it the players or the coach ? He bought them , putting it on Ballo is ridiculous after spening 200 million the .1 % being on Ballo you slag him as your scape goat and the little that you see would suggest a coach that doesnt know how to get the best out of Ballo, same with Sturridge , his struggles has more to do with bad coaching.

Sturry will struggle under dis bredda.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Side herring , deal wid di flop,BR is a hard man to analyze , he changes ,not just formation but players out of position its mind boggling, you can tell Wenger, Mourinho, Fergie etc philosophy this guy blows with the wind at times and is so rigid its frustrating(he doesnt adjust when he should) , Lucas and Hendo are classic examples.He wanted Hendo out the door, the rest is history, Lucas same , Lucas and Hendo became indispensable because of their hard running and defensive abilities , now that Hendo has found a creative and scoring touch more so-Skertel he malinged , so exactly what was his plans for the midfield ? If Allen is to be looked at as a hint where he would take us , we are in trouble.His use of Can is worrisome , he would make an ideal defensive midfielder instead he wants him to cover the defensive position and his other duties , what happens when a Fellani comes in that can match powa for powa -pace for pace to bully that position ? It opens up the middle - poor Joe Allen - he was owned by Man U , Can couldnt help him , he had his hand full- Sterling at left back...lol

This is the tactical question about BR that must be answered end of season, his man management and tactical decisions.His treatment of Ballo mirrors what he has done to the above mentioned,call it a psychological move , a new one in my book, never heard of a manager looking to off load so many , then have to hold them because he shows him up as lacking !

Skertel
            Hendo
            Lucas

Then he moves them on , to pay over the top for those that require development or barely on par with what he sold.

Is it the players or the coach ? He bought them , putting it on Ballo is ridiculous after spening 200 million the .1 % being on Ballo you slag him as your scape goat and the little that you see would suggest a coach that doesnt know how to get the best out of Ballo, same with Sturridge , his struggles has more to do with bad coaching.

Sturry will struggle under dis bredda.

"Sturry will struggle under dis bredda."

Really? How many times Sturridge score 21 goals in a season?

Comprehension ......THINK !...Sturry is back with( out) Saurez !He sxored against Man U 2 minutes after Balo came on the field.

Claffy! Last season when Count Biteula was suspended .... who lead the line for Liverpool? I know you skipping from team to team so you might have missed it. The goal he scored had nothing to do with Mario and more to Carrick being caught in possession.

Are you saying he scored 21 goals in that time frame ?...the 2 minutes he came on was just a coincidence and Coutinho having the option of the Balo outlet on the left in Man U 18 did nothing to distract the Man U defenders, they didnt see him as did Coutinho,he was non existent.

Think !

Well they played 3-4-3 so I don't think it was a mistake per se if you won you would not say that! However he spent too much time tracking and defending so maybe he should be wide left, ballo central and sturridge right. My! Team that against an idiat Manu line

Better used upfront , thats all I am saying , and 2nd you use the boy in 4 positions and the season isnt over yet, wouldnt it be wise in a game of this magnitude to play him in a position he played in the last game and a position he has been devastating in, its not as if we had an injury problem at left back.

Baffles me,you can imagine him.

Are you saying he scored 21 goals in that time frame ?...the 2 minutes he came on was just a coincidence and Coutinho having the option of the Balo outlet on the left in Man U 18 did nothing to distract the Man U defenders, they didnt see him as did Coutinho,he was non existent.

Think !
                        Are you that slow? Sturridge was scoring goals before Biteula returned. Again, Mario had nothing to do with the goal. Once Coutinho went in field, Mario was out of the picture. Nobody was looking in Mario's direction. Stop making up your own facts X.

Nobody was looking in Mario's direction......okay Sah .

Thanks for making my point......Comprehension.He was nonexistent in Man U 18...ahh sah.

Nobody was looking in Mario's direction......okay Sah .

Thanks for making my point......Comprehension.He was nonexistent in Man U 18...ahh sah.

Know what .... a my fault fi think you had a better understanding of the game. It's the norm for you people to try and fit the facts into your manufactured conclusion.

It is a formation I am weary of,I am on record stating that it creates a void and results in players over compensating,an act befitting to super hero characters.We were burnt as a result and LvG ended up making concessions.It was a case of role reversal in which Man U benefitted at the expense of Pool.Even had Man U used the 3-4-3 formation,Pool using it would negate the disadvantages of it to Man U,it would become a plyer vs player matter and we would have the edge.
                              Bottom line,with the right players,the 4-4-2 formation thrumps all others,we did not use that formation per se but on the field our firmation mirrowed the 4-4-2,that is why we were able complete passes because of the gaps exposed due to the choice of formation by the opponent.

Not really to be honest. At this moment I give the benefit of any doubt to the man in charge. I also honestly believe in my gut, that had Gerrard not been such an idiot, we would have at least tied that match!