17 minutes to kick off!

Balotelli's 22 yards shots usually have the velocity of a bullet and the result of thunderous penalties. Will he get the opportunity to unleash same? His TEAM-mates need to set him up.
    Last edited by Karl; March 22, 2015, 11:50 AM.

LOL... Looked like Milner

They only showed one replay, that I saw, so hard to tell. Would he really have done that though, deliberately? at the state the game was in? If he did, he is a fool!

Well, all I have to say is, it could have been worse!

Congrats to ManU for playing so well. Had lallana put away that chance in the first half, things could have been different.... but as they say: if wishes were horses etc.

I thought the pass to Falcao was great too but the striker abruptly changed his run.In defense of the Columbian he did so to avoid being offside.Nice that LvG started the sane team,and given de Maria overall performance,it was the right decision.I had no problem with Rooney taking the penalty,the ONLY reason Mata would have been gifted the opportunity was to secure a hattrick .
            We lost that vigor in the second half,LvG has to address that.

Correct on your second half comment; unfortunately my side couldn't capitalise on that, and only showed flashes of their recent form. This better be a wake up call for the team; Coutinho, Sterling and Sturridge were not bad. The players and BR have to work on their mental aspect of the game; they let the occasion overwhelm them whereas, Munutes looked much more relaxed right off the bat. If Lallana had finished as he should have I think we would have seen a turn around at that point, but... LFC did not follow the script.

However, we still have 8 games to rectify the position in the standings.

You are correct on the 2nd half tempo being favourable to ''pool.

Man U controlled the game from start to finish, kept the ball well and defended superbly

Highly dramatic and entertaining game. Good win, BoyU.

The replays suggest deliberate and he came down on the opponent's leg. RED!

The MenU second half was not as dominant as the first...should have been though, all things being equal with a man advantage.

Did StevieG stamp or it was merely movement of the foot to regain balance.

In any case his first challenge was fair. If, as it seems it was the case, the ref ruled stamp it is a straight red card=sending off offence.
                        Definite stamp. What a frigging mindless manoeuver by the skipper. And there are those who will blame the coach. The players lost today's game, not the manager.

Yuh rite on haul dat!!!
                          Tru ting, man!