• Heart Breaking News !!!......

Report: Henry reaches Barcelona deal
    Associated Press, Updated 53 minutes ago STORY TOOLS:

PARIS (AP) - Arsenal striker Thierry Henry has reached an agreement to transfer to Barcelona, the Web site of a French sports magazine reported Monday.

Henry's agent and Barcelona's sports director agreed to a three-year contract, and it's now up to "convincing" the north London club, France Football reports in its edition to be published Tuesday.
    Details were not immediately available. The site only showed a photo of the magazine's cover page featuring a photo of Henry under the headline "Barca-Henry: Deal Reached."

On a promotional trip to China last month, Henry did little to dampen speculation that he was about to leave Arsenal for Barcelona - weeks after Barcelona's president said he was completing a deal.

Well, according to my source,

Thierry Henry's agent will "seek legal advice" after France Football magazine published a report that the player has agreed terms with Barcelona.

The Arsenal star's future has been the subject of speculation again this summer despite him signing a four-year contract with the Gunners last year.

But his agent Jerome Anderson was categoric in denying the magazine's claims.

In a statement, he said: "No meetings have ever taken place between Jerome Anderson and Barcelona in France or anywhere else, and Jerome Anderson will be seeking legal advice against France Football."

Originally posted by Twan View Post
      Report: Henry reaches Barcelona deal
      Associated Press, Updated 53 minutes ago STORY TOOLS:

PARIS (AP) - Arsenal striker Thierry Henry has reached an agreement to transfer to Barcelona, the Web site of a French sports magazine reported Monday.

Henry's agent and Barcelona's sports director agreed to a three-year contract, and it's now up to "convincing" the north London club, France Football reports in its edition to be published Tuesday.
      Details were not immediately available. The site only showed a photo of the magazine's cover page featuring a photo of Henry under the headline "Barca-Henry: Deal Reached."

On a promotional trip to China last month, Henry did little to dampen speculation that he was about to leave Arsenal for Barcelona - weeks after Barcelona's president said he was completing a deal.
      You have to think of the Player sometimes.. Henry deserves to play on the best Club team in the World.

Suh if thats the case, him should guh to Sir Matt Busby Way then.

It's time for Henry to say au revoir to the Gunners

Monday, June 11, 2007
          By Steven Beacom
          And his departure will lead to summer madness around Europe

WIMBLEDON'S on the way. Kids are looking forward to their school holidays. TV is rubbish. Blockbuster movies are in the cinema. England players are getting married and selling their wedding pictures to glossy magazines.
          And there is frenzied speculation about the future of the top footballers on the planet.
          Yes, summer is here.
          Samuel Eto'o, Kaka, Thierry Henry and Ronaldinho have all at one time or another been classed as the best player in the world.
          In my view right now Kaka holds that title.
          And just for the record here's my top 10 at the moment.
          1. Kaka, 2. Didier Drogba, 3. Steven Gerrard, 4. Cristiano Ronaldo, 5. Samuel Eto'o, 6. Ronaldinho, 7. Thierry Henry. 8. Lionel Messi, 9. Wayne Rooney, 10. Andrea Pirlo.
          Drogba is staying with Chelsea, Gerrard has agreed a new deal with Liverpool, Ronaldo and Rooney are happy at Manchester United, Messi is made for Barcelona and Pirlo won't be leaving Milan, so that super six are in for a settled summer, but as for the other fab four, who knows?
          Kaka loves life at AC Milan. He has continually said that he wants to remain at the San Siro, even more so after helping the Italian outfit to Champions League glory last month.
          But Real Madrid want him. And generally, in terms of bringing big names to the Bernabeu, they get what they want.
          It is my understanding that they are planning to bid £40 million for the brilliant Brazilian when La Liga ends next weekend.
          Still unlikely that Milan would sell, but definitely not impossible given the fee.
          Then we have Eto'o and Ronaldinho.
          It seems sure one of these two will depart Camp Nou. That's been on the cards since they had a bust-up mid season.
          Manchester United and Liverpool want Sam the man, but the price of £30 million to £35 million might just be too rich for their blood with the exciting Carlos Tevez a cheaper option.
          Whether Eto'o is playing in the north of England next season will depend on if the American owners at Old Trafford and Anfield are prepared to shell out so much on one player. Doubt it myself.
          For the Glazer family, given what they have handed Fergie already this summer, one has to wonder are they willing to give a few dollars more?
          AC Milan are also keen on Eto'o, and have promised their fans one major signing, although that may just be his team-mate Ronaldinho, who has had a troubled campaign.
          The key to all of the above will be Monsieur Henry.
          By now Arsenal fans are a little sick of the circus that surrounds Henry every summer.
          In fact I know quite a few who would be happy to see the back of him.
          Without question Henry is the greatest player to ever pull on an Arsenal shirt, but the time has come for him to cut the chord and leave the London club.
          For the good of Arsenal, himself and the fans.
          What Henry has done for Arsenal over the years has been remarkable - some of his performances and goals are up there with football's greatest moments - but there are occasions when a footballer has to leave because it's all become a little stale.
          And so it is with Thierry Henry.
          Without him, some of the younger Arsenal players will take more responsibility and they can become a better team as a result.
          And as for Henry, a fresh challenge will see him get back to the player we all know he is.
          Where should he go then?
          Barcelona remain favourites. That would certainly see Ronaldinho or Eto'o moving on, the latter possibly even in a part exchange deal going to the Gunners. Milan are an option as well, which might mean them selling Kaka to Madrid.
          And just maybe Liverpool could come into the mix. There was a rumour circulating around Merseyside last week that the Frenchman was joining the Reds.
          Such a move would solve a lot of problems for Rafa Benitez, that's for sure.
          Don't you just love this summer madness?

"And just for the record here's my top 10 at the moment.
            1. Kaka, 2. Didier Drogba, 3. Steven Gerrard, 4. Cristiano Ronaldo, 5. Samuel Eto'o, 6. Ronaldinho, 7. Thierry Henry. 8. Lionel Messi, 9. Wayne Rooney, 10. Andrea Pirlo."

Jawge, Robinho not even in di top 10?!?! NHO! Can't be!

"but there are occasions when a footballer has to leave because it's all become a little stale.
              And so it is with Thierry Henry.
              Without him, some of the younger Arsenal players will take more responsibility and they can become a better team as a result.
              And as for Henry, a fresh challenge will see him get back to the player we all know he is. "

Unfair. Injury held him back last season and when he did play he did deliver. Stale? His Arrogance TH14 cyaan stale. This writer need fi come again.

Lazie...unlike Karl..

you know talent and GREATNESS when you see it, EVEN if its not a Manu shirt.

It's time for Henry to say au revoir to the Gunners

Monday, June 11, 2007
                  By Steven Beacom
                  And his departure will lead to summer madness around Europe

The key to all of the above will be Monsieur Henry.
                  By now Arsenal fans are a little sick of the circus that surrounds Henry every summer. In fact I know quite a few who would be happy to see the back of him.

Wiithout question Henry is the greatest player to ever pull on an Arsenal shirt, but the time has come for him to cut the chord and leave the London club.

For the good of Arsenal, himself and the fans.

What Henry has done for Arsenal over the years has been remarkable - some of his performances and goals are up there with football's greatest moments - but there are occasions when a footballer has to leave because it's all become a little stale. And so it is with Thierry Henry.

A better team as a result?

1. Kaka, 2. Didier Drogba, 3. Steven Gerrard, 4. Cristiano Ronaldo, 5. Samuel Eto'o, 6. Ronaldinho, 7. Thierry Henry. 8. Lionel Messi, 9. Wayne Rooney, 10. Andrea Pirlo.
                    No Robinho? Watch them and Jawge now.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                      you know talent and GREATNESS when you see it, EVEN if its not a Manu shirt.
                      Well you heard me say it from before the start of the last season...in my mind, it is better if Henry leaves. I believe he was at times...too often...anti-TEAM. The TEAM will be better for it!

The writer expressed...approximately one year later...the very same thought.

Bye!
                      T14, thanks for the glory and the memories!

Gwaan Missa Henry. You want to play with a team which can achieve bigger glory. I know it will be for some Arsenal fans!
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Agent slams Henry Barca reports

Henry has been courted by some of Europe's leading clubs

Thierry Henry's management group has rubbished reports from France that the Arsenal star has agreed a provisional three-year contract with Barcelona.
                          France Football magazine says Henry's agent met with Barca's sporting director Txiki Beguiristain last week.
                          But Jeff Weston, from the SEM Group which looks after Henry, told BBC Sport: "No such meeting took place. That is absolute rubbish.
                          "There's never been any question of him not being at Arsenal next season."
                          Henry, 29, signed a new four-year contract with the Gunners last year but appeared to cast doubt on his future last week when he said he was flattered by interest from AC Milan.
                          The European champions and Barcelona have both publically declared their interest in the player.
                          France Football claims Henry's agent Jerome Anderson has agreed a three-year deal, worth £6.78m (10m euros) a season, with Barcelona, with an option of a fourth year.
                          "It is all just media speculation, as it was last year, and the year before," Weston added of the latest reports.
                          Anderson is so furious with the report that he is "seeking legal advice against France Football".

Gwaan Missa Henry. You want to play with a team which can achieve bigger glory. I know it will be for some Arsenal fans!
                            Hey! ...it would not be surprising if it turned out well for both The MIGHTY Gunners and T14!

Gwaan Missa Henry...thanks and goodbye!

Perfect example is Ruud Van Nistleroy. Both The Empire and him as a player have flourished since his departure.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015