• How many nutmeg did Messi ....

...put on my team last night.

I stopped counting at 4 or 5.

But the one he laid on Milner was replayed several times!!

It's as if Milner was 'deflowered'.

http://statics.memedeportes.com/mmds...imperdible.mp4

Sweet!

Di sweetness nuh done yet!!!

I know, we will win the BPL. Nuff sweetness that.

I want to know what is a nutmeg?
            Two Jakans anywhere talking to each other should do so in their dialect,next time say salad!

Oh, so you are multilingual!

Awesome

And more importantly,remain bonded to the land of my birth.
                You ask if I am,when clearly you assumed that by the wording of your statements?

I know! Nutmeg...how the hell!

Ok, salad doesn't make any sense either, but it's ours!

Some South Americans say tunnel, pronounced "tuh-NEL". Dat mek more sense.

fortunately, i understand his vernacular. Rockman, you said 2 jamaicans?!! me and who?

Me belly!

Some South Americans say tunnel, pronounced "tuh-NEL".
                        Or 'caño', which means 'tube'

For poster Rocky.......

" Why the bloody 'ell do i bodder..."

Nutmeg (football)

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

A nutmeg being performed in a football game.

A nutmeg (or tunnel, sometimes just meg in British English slang) is a technique used in association football, field hockey or basketball, in which a player rolls or throws the ball between an opponent's legs (feet). This can be done in order to pass to another player, to shoot on goal, or to carry on and retrieve it.
                          Nutmeg is the British English name for this technique.[1]
                          • In Hispanic America this skill is known as "caño", "túnel","ordeñar", or "cocina".
                          • In many other European/Latin and African countries it is called "panna", a Surinamese word.
                          • In Scotland it is known as "50p"[citation needed] or "peg"[citation needed].
                          • In Germany it is called "Tunnel" (tunnel) or "Beinschuss" (leg shot).
                          • In France it is called "petit pont" (little bridge).
                          • In Finland it is called "länget".
                          • In Ukraine it is called "25 kopiyok" - (25 копійок), meaning 25 cents player owes.
                          • In South Africa it is also known as a "iShibobo".
                          • In Jamaican English it is known as "salad".
                          • In Dutch it is known by the verb "poorten" (lit. 'gating') and the noun "panna".
                          • In Nigeria it is commonly referred to as "O-C" (oh see).
                          • In Egypt it is called "kobry" (كوبري), meaning "bridge (n)".
                          • In Malaysia and Singapore it is known as an "olé" or "50sen".
                          • In Kenya it is commonly known as "chobo" or "chobwe".
                          • In Japan it is called "Matanuki".
                          • In Iran it is called "lauyee" (لایی).
                          • In Brazil it is called a "caneta" (pen), "saia" (skirts) or "rolinho" (little roll).
                          • In Polish it is called "założyć [komuś] siatkę" (put [sb] a net).
                          • In Hungarian it is called "kötény" (apron).
                          • In Malawi it is called Kalulu meaning "the hare" or "the rabbit"
                          • In Italy it is simply called "tunnel".
                          • In Indonesia it is called "kolong" meaning "the space under" or "ngolongin" (v).
                          • In Ethiopia it is called "lochie". or "weled" in Tigrigna.
                          • In Denmark, Sweden and Norway it is called "tunnel".
                          • In Cantonese it is called "通坑渠"
                          • In Zambia it is called a "pomo"
                          • In Portugal it is usually called a "cueca" or in specific occasions a "rata".
                          • In Zimbabwe it is called "deya"
                          • In Ghana it is called "SULIA"
                          • In Tunisia it is called "adma" (عظمة), meaning "egg (n)".
                          • In Morocco and in Lebanon it is called "bayda" (بيضة), meaning "egg".
                          • In Russia it is called "ochko" (очко), meaning "hole"
                          • In Austria it is called "Gurkerl", meaning "little cucumber".
                          • In Greek it is called "podia" (ποδιά) from podea a kind of (apron).
                          Last edited by HL; March 20, 2015, 05:26 PM.

fortunately, i understand his vernacular. Rockman, you said 2 jamaicans?!! me and who?
                            Pleeze missa Gamma sarrr...mi a beg you a Jumaican visa...
                            Last edited by HL; March 20, 2015, 05:42 PM.

Maybe it is to expose your shortfalls HL.
                              Why not caneta as opposed to nutmeg,and when does the benefits of being multilingual becomes curtailed, should I know what caneta means too?
                              Bottom line,you chose nutmeg as opposed to salad despite the majority of posters here are Jamaicans,maybe Wikipedia is helpful in making that clear to you.