Comments!
http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...of-it_18572708
It is my belief that football should be played on the front foot. Meaning that the game should always be played with a positive impetus to go forward and win. Consequently, the idea of play or philosophy at the heart of my work is "one touch football", characterised by many fast actions going forward and active ball oriented defending. Contrary to popular perspective Jamaican football as a consequence of our culture, physical capabilities and natural tendencies will never be at its best if all we do is try to copy other countries and top professional clubs. Obviously, we will of necessity copy ideas, styles and methods. The key is to tweak these to fit our culture, abilities and natural tendencies. - Colour
Please read his entire set of suggestions=ideas=philosophy?
I am thinking it encapsulates the lessons I have been giving here over the years.
Quality of players: Fast - mind, speed across ground, fast feet...; athletic = e.g. great balance, can jump high, 'hit the ground and rebound in an instant', explosive e.g. quick acceleration, strong, smart=good at grasping concepts=tactically good=TEAM orientated; technically wonderful.
SUDDEN - one-two lacka dirt! = EASIEST WAY TO GET BY AN OPPONENT = come wid yuh fren...
...changing point of attack or SUPPORT 'showing' for receipt of ball by players off the ball! ...providing TEAM-mates with options...passing options on attack
TEAM = all attack - on possession - and all defend - when not in possession!
SHAPE = good ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURE = tactics
EASIEST WAY TO GET BY AN OPPONENT = come wid yuh fren...
TEAM! TEAM! TEAM!
...and adopt best practices=best actions from best TEAMs....etc., etc?
...and besides saying all that and more on the forum it is backed up with articles on the main site - reggaeboyzsc.com (columns)
Aside:
The irony is that seen inability of our U-17 to adhere to what its teacher believes... but then the teacher had to contend with players who spent all their football lives having embedded into their consciousness so much "wrong". Colour's limited time with them could not turn them around to quality he desired.
Pray the Lord that he is allowed to continue his teaching of these U-17 youth!!!
As mi seh - TALENT ABOUNDS...the necessary teaching...top quality teaching missing!
Originally posted by Gamma
View Post
It is my belief that football should be played on the front foot. Meaning that the game should always be played with a positive impetus to go forward and win. Consequently, the idea of play or philosophy at the heart of my work is "one touch football", characterised by many fast actions going forward and active ball oriented defending. Contrary to popular perspective Jamaican football as a consequence of our culture, physical capabilities and natural tendencies will never be at its best if all we do is try to copy other countries and top professional clubs. Obviously, we will of necessity copy ideas, styles and methods. The key is to tweak these to fit our culture, abilities and natural tendencies. - Colour
Please read his entire set of suggestions=ideas=philosophy?
I am thinking it encapsulates the lessons I have been giving here over the years.
Quality of players: Fast - mind, speed across ground, fast feet...; athletic = e.g. great balance, can jump high, 'hit the ground and rebound in an instant', explosive e.g. quick acceleration, strong, smart=good at grasping concepts=tactically good=TEAM orientated; technically wonderful.
SUDDEN - one-two lacka dirt! = EASIEST WAY TO GET BY AN OPPONENT = come wid yuh fren...
...changing point of attack or SUPPORT 'showing' for receipt of ball by players off the ball! ...providing TEAM-mates with options...passing options on attack
TEAM = all attack - on possession - and all defend - when not in possession!
SHAPE = good ORGANISATIONAL STRUCTURE = tactics
EASIEST WAY TO GET BY AN OPPONENT = come wid yuh fren...
TEAM! TEAM! TEAM!
...and adopt best practices=best actions from best TEAMs....etc., etc?
...and besides saying all that and more on the forum it is backed up with articles on the main site - reggaeboyzsc.com (columns)
Aside:
The irony is that seen inability of our U-17 to adhere to what its teacher believes... but then the teacher had to contend with players who spent all their football lives having embedded into their consciousness so much "wrong". Colour's limited time with them could not turn them around to quality he desired.
Pray the Lord that he is allowed to continue his teaching of these U-17 youth!!!
As mi seh - TALENT ABOUNDS...the necessary teaching...top quality teaching missing!