• It's the RBZ vs USA in Showdown @ Estadio Olympico

All Fruits Ripe & 3 Fold Step Up needed to put dis likklematta to bed

Jamaica, USA rematch for Under-17 World Cup spot
    Friday, March 13, 2015 | 8:06 AM

SAN PEDRO SULA, Honduras - Jamaica Under-17s will face the United States of America (USA) again on Sunday for a spot in the FIFA World Cup following the final set of Group B encounters at the Estadio Olympico in Honduras on Thursday.

On Wednesday, Jamaica defeated the USA 1-0 and will have to repeat that feat on Sunday to book their place in the World Cup, while Canada are set to take on Costa Rica in the other play-off match.

I think I am losing my mind,had to check Concacaf site and yes we will be playing the US in the playoff.I thought Mexico won .Yo,me watch a previous game betqeen both teams thinking it was the taped game of yeaterday live broadcast,me belly!

lol

I'm seeing vs Costa Rica somewhere else... who is it against? I'll check the concacaf site.

This is freaking crazy, why do we have two groups if we are going to compete against third place in our group???

Have to agree & I have an uneasy feeling about this "seeding".....I'm sure I saw Group A 2nd v. Group B 3rd & Group B 2nd v. Group A 3rd.....And check out this heading on US Soccer -

U-17 MNT Handed Rematch with Jamaica for Spot in 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup

Maybe I'm seeing something that isn't there.

The CONCACAF site has this:
              http://www.concacaf.com/category/und...hedule-results

CR v CAN = 4th place match ( Group B teams)
              JA v USA = 3rd place match ( Group A teams)
              MEX v HON = Final (winner of A v winner of B)

Something IS strange about this playoff format.

I

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                Have to agree & I have an uneasy feeling about this "seeding".....I'm sure I saw Group A 2nd v. Group B 3rd & Group B 2nd v. Group A 3rd.....And check out this heading on US Soccer -

U-17 MNT Handed Rematch with Jamaica for Spot in 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup

Maybe I'm seeing something that isn't there.
                USAF, who would you like to go through?

USA or Jamaica?

Thanks.

That's what they posted yesterday & it made me suspicious, because the matchup I posted above was what I saw on Thursday.
                  I'm now seeing this -
                  "The second-and third-place teams from each group are re-seeded by group stage results, with the best team facing the fourth-best team, and the second-best team facing the third-best team."
                  Now, at the end of the Group stage Jamaica finished 2nd & U.S. finished 3rd, BUT the re-seeding has U.S. at 1, Costa Rica at 2, Canada at 3 & Jamaica at 4.
                  This is the explanation given -
                  "Because all four teams finished with the same amount of points and not all of them faced each other, the first playoff tiebreaker used for reseeding was goal differential in all group matches. Because two teams were tied on goal differential, the No. 3 and 4 seeds were determined based on total goals scored in the tournament."

That still doesn't make any sense why the original matchups had to changed.

At this point, the better team.....I've always said that I'm a U.S. fan & will support Jamaica when they're not playing us, BUT I want it to always be a fair game & with no questions about the game nor the outcome.

I am sorry but this region have no sense as to what they are doing. The had the u20 playing almost every other day and now this?

First thing is I don't like the 4 team play off, to add to that No team in Group A will face any team in Group B? Madness. How can we really know which group is stronger? There is no way you should be able to reseed the teams once they complete the group stage. This is a big farce, someone need to resign.
                      Last edited by Assasin; March 14, 2015, 11:10 AM.

What is also strange is that even with the re-seeding, the normal/usual matchups (1 v. 3 & 2 v. 4) would still have U.S. playing Canada & Jamaica playing Costa Rica......In my opinion, that helps to ensure that CONCACAF would have their 4 best teams in the WC.

with you 100 percent.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                            That's what they posted yesterday & it made me suspicious, because the matchup I posted above was what I saw on Thursday.
                            I'm now seeing this -
                            "The second-and third-place teams from each group are re-seeded by group stage results, with the best team facing the fourth-best team, and the second-best team facing the third-best team."
                            Now, at the end of the Group stage Jamaica finished 2nd & U.S. finished 3rd, BUT the re-seeding has U.S. at 1, Costa Rica at 2, Canada at 3 & Jamaica at 4.
                            This is the explanation given -
                            "Because all four teams finished with the same amount of points and not all of them faced each other, the first playoff tiebreaker used for reseeding was goal differential in all group matches. Because two teams were tied on goal differential, the No. 3 and 4 seeds were determined based on total goals scored in the tournament."

That still doesn't make any sense why the original matchups had to changed.
                            Babylon buy it out...as usual

Dem feel seh di RBZ ah di easiest route to WCQ..... Suh wi affi chant it dung...

GWAAAAAN COLOURRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have to say that any other conclusion doesn't make sense.