U-17: A re-think... If Honduras wins then

• U-17: A re-think... If Honduras wins then

what is our TEAM's position on likelihood of qualifying for the FIFA U-17 final competition?

Hon: Currently on 8 pts will top the group i.e. (8 + 3) =12 pts!
    USA & JA are tied on 10points!

Is the first tie-breaker 'head-to-head'?
    ..that is, Honduras wins against Guatemala and USA/JA on 10 pts each the 2nd place TEAM would be JA by having defeated the US?

Can someone post the 'regulations' that govern this competition?
    Thanks!

Hon w/b 11 points.

Yup! ...but that would not affect us going through directly if 'head-to-head' is the first 'tie-breaker'. If I that is correct, then in my mind we would be already guaranteed a place at the FIFA final tournament...and it would be the USA who we edge by the 'tie-breaker' as we just gave them a hot 1!!! = US to the play-off not us!!!

The win sweeeet!!! :Yes!!

Here:

http://www.ussoccer.com/stories/2015...7mnt-0-v-jam-1

Will know after today's games, since Group B teams have 1 more game to play. The key games are Mexico v Costa Rica & Canada v Panama.

Jamaica who came 2nd in Group A will play 3rd place in Group B, and U.S. who came 3rd in Group A will play 2nd place in Group B.....Honduras & Group B winner automatically qualifies.
          Last edited by USAF; March 12, 2015, 04:20 PM.

Thanks, HL.
            I thought CONCACAF had 5 spots. Automatic qualification for winner of each group and the runners-up. The 3rd place team in each group playing off for the 5th spot.

The article you put up suggests the winner of each group qualifies and the US competes for a spot via play-off.

Is it being implied the US is the 3rd placed team in our zone or that 2nd & 3rd place team from each group will be competing for 1 spot...???

Not sure of that is what should be drawn from the article...???

winners of the runner up clashes will qualify .. is that what it amounts to?

Group A and B winners , Mexico and Honduras qualifies.

Four teams; Jamaica v. Costa Rica and USA v. Canada will play. The 2 winners --will join the above qualified teams.

Hope Jamaica shows much better ball management playing against Costa Rica.

[This could change with todays result]

Group A and B winners , Mexico and Honduras qualifies.

Four teams; Jamaica v. Costa Rica and USA v. Canada will play. The 2 winners --will join the above qualified teams.

Hope Jamaica shows much better ball management playing against Costa Rica.

[This could change with todays result]
                  Thank you, boss!

Re: Hope Jamaica shows much better ball management playing against Costa Rica.

Well the Costa Ricans showed excellent ball handling. ...and trus mi dem luv di ball...always attempting to get to the ball...and frequently winning same. Our players have to develop that habit quick-quick before the match...as the saying goes , he who has the ball dictates play!!!! ...so getting to it is KEY!

btw - Mex v Costa Rica is now on Fox 2!!! 32nd min!

Mex v Costa Rica - Fox 2...

Guess Colour and his TEAM taking one of his numerous observations!!! Now 35 min.

...forgive the subject/verb agreement above. I know the forum pundits keep a close watch....

The Cista Rica team will have ti raise there level to beat Jamaica,the only player worth mentioning is the #10,and he was substituted,that gives me a glimpse into the mind of the coach.
                        #11 has potential if he asserts himself,they are not a cohesive unit and the strikers refuse ti pressure their opponents and keeper for the ball.Fitness level suspect.
                        Mexico isn't much better either but seems to get etter as the game progresses.
                        CR should pick up three from Jamaica.

...forgive the subject/verb agreement above. I know the forum pundits keep a close watch....
                          ok ...mi did si dat but yuh get a pass dis time

nuh tek it tun habit doh

Their

Yes!!!
                              U.S. will play Canada
                              Jamaica will play Costa Rica
                              - Winner of each playoff game will advance to the U17 World Cup, with Honduras & Mexico.