Jawge

• Jawge

Me caan find de post wher yuh ask bout Pot Cover,him live inna de Bronx if memory serves me..
    JC hitman from as early as Colts days,played on the team with the twin,Kit and Kirk.
    During that time Wolmers had a gem in a player by the name of Michael Fray(a hym vanish).
    Skito and Ziadie dem run de cut dem time deh.GREAT footbll period.

Pot Cover, I think his name was Mcdonald. Very good player. The last time I saw him was in the Bronx.

Michael(I think),he had a brother too..

no I think it was Richard.

You are probably right,Michael was the brother then.

Don't know him and never spoke of him. What I said on this site was the Cornwall had beaten the George's team with the Zaide bros. Starchan, Littlejohn et al in the national stadium. Way back I was in coversation with some men from Kgn (my son's mom family) I stated the above and one got angry and say is lie dat. That's all. Ja football at the U17 level needs serious improvement at the technical level.

Doubt Buddyhead was part of that team,if so then it was a team abound with very young players.We scored first in St James and the decent fans of CC started throwing anything they could get there hands on on the field(our players felt like they were playing TG in TG),that hostile environment changed the outcome of the game.We were beaten fairly in the return leg at the national stadium though.

Who is buddyhead? Rocky believe me all the names I mentioned played for that team. This team even made a D&G commercial. Back then that team was believed (by men from the East) to be unbeatable, hence the reaction of anger and even disbelief by yourself.

That said Ja has to move to a higher level (and leave school boy football as a recreational sport). That's if Ja wants to succeed on the INt'L seen in terms of soccer.

The late Strachan was affectionately called Buddyhead.

The JC striker?
                    He died!

His Dad was a JFRA member. ..a retired ref.

JC?
                      Willi and Buddyhead were probably good friends,he is a Georgian.
                      To date,I haven't seen anyone that has a powerful shot as Buddyhead.
                      Back then,we always had a mix of veterans with prodigies,it was a fine mis that guarateed sustained success.