Congratulations to the YoungBoyz on their

• Congratulations to the YoungBoyz on their

victory. I see posts stating that win qualifies the team for a playoff round for the U17 World Cup, so good job & good lucky in the playoffs.

Was it a good game???

Assasin, you said the U.S. team was good & played better than the U20........What happened???.........Remember what my response was???

yeah, they looked good going forward but not as good defensively. Still think they played much better as a team than the u20 and have more talent.

US: 1 st half - Lacked composure in front of goal. Missed

great chances!

2nd half: Rattled by the JA pressing and attacks. Never allowed to get into their 'comfort zone'. Never settled into their usual good positional and passing game.

Harried and hounded by an aggressive JA aggregation! The US players just had 'no place to hide'.

The penalty we 'created' - 'created' used advisedly - was direct result of 'fear' of our attacking players. The defender was so fixated on 'what if' on possible player coming in behind him that he stuck out his arm at ball!!! Rattled he was! PENALTY! ..which was gratefully and wonderfully accepted by our taker!!!

yeah, they looked good going forward but not as good defensively. Still think they played much better as a team than the u20 and have more talent.
        LOL!!

All now yuh nuh tap yuh foolfool argument yute. Look like mi affi tek mi bugga an' beat yuh til yuh sof

The PRIMARY difference in performance between the U20s and U17s is preparation.... 2 months vs 2 years... Not so called "talent" or coaching deficits

As the age group competition progresses from U17 thru U23 to seniors...the prep issue gets MUCH MORE IMPORTANT...not less so. So our younger teams will always tend to do better

At U17 & U15 levels JA can be somewhat competitive with US/Mexico despite GLARING tactical and technical shortcomings.. Why??

At the younger ages physical superiority and desire are MUCH BIGGER FACTORS vs U20 level and above... JA has that superiority in ABUNDANCE and can compete against young boys who have much better tactical & technical expertise.

As mi tek my yute lately thru LIJSL U10 travel teams to U17 Select... mi si wich part fi wi likkle club inna Elmont (wid one fryas doctor fi coach dem & an mostly Caribbean yutes as balla) beatbeat up nuff over-prepared Babylon robot team wid dem professional coaching, carpet-like fields, foreign travel etc etc

Wi duh dat based pon physical superiority, individual creativity and desire... much like this JA U17 has that comparative advantage

No doubt you don't understand this truth...or worse... don't want to admit it because it doesn't suit your Colourful Agenda
        Last edited by Don1; March 12, 2015, 01:48 PM.

I am sorry, USAF was asking about the US u20 and the US u17. Please relax, you have become tiresome now.

How Colour come inna that???? You need fi step back sometimes.

Bad man nuh step back... Forward eva wi deal wid

Evry likkle chance yuh get yuh ah diss di U20s like ah fi dem fault why dem flop... Den yuh bring in yuh bredrin U17s fi try boost dat

Nuh mek mi si nuh more disrespecting di trying U20 yutes. Is JFF flop dem...but yuh nuh ave strent fi call dem out. Yuh enable JFF fcukery suh wi affi deal wid yuh accordingly

Dismissed

Again USAF was talking about the US20 which I said was a poor team. If you have no comment on that then keep out.

Where did you see me bash the Jamaicam u20 yutes???? Stop making it as you go. Show me where.

Again USAF was talking about the US20 which I said was a poor team. If you have no comment on that then keep out.

Where did you see me bash the Jamaicam u20 yutes???? Stop making it as you go. Show me where.
                Suh wait....yuh waan regulate whe Bad Man fi chat bout???

Yuh ambitious

Good luck wid dat yuteman

Show me where I bash the u20 youths. The man post about argument we have about the US U20 and in true form you go on a rant.

Show me where I bashed u20 players to big up Colour.

Show me where I bash the u20 youths. The man post about argument we have about the US U20 and in true form you go on a rant.

Show me where I bashed u20 players to big up Colour.
                    Sass nuh form di fool yahsuh

Weneva yuh bring up di U20s it's in a negative light. Ok that's justifiable.... But you either give NO CONTEXT...or the ridiculous context that the failure is due to poor coaching or poor players. Then you compare them negatively to the U17s.. when that team has 2 years of prep vs 2 months for the U20s. Yuh ave sense yute??

Clearly the two situations (U17s & U20s) are NOT analogous by virtue of the vastly different preparation....Yet you continue to compare them in that ignorant way ...presumably to big up yuh bredrin who yuh worship

Mi affi bun yuh out fi being so disingenuous an fi use some trying yutes fi advance yuh hero worship ...hush

I spoke about the coaching staff. Never said anything bad about the team itself other than they had no shape or build up which is a direct reflection on the coaching.

Stop spreading your lies.

Debating you is like speaking to a Sponge and expecting an intelligent response. All you offer are brain farts

You clearly cannot understand logical arguments...or simple concepts like "context" and "juxtaposition". Consequently you are hopeless & clueless at argument

Now begone and commit no further sins against the trying U20 yutes... Mi deh yah fi battabeat yuh if yuh relapse

Memba mi tole yuh seh fi mi Tims set pon Defcon 1 fi defen di yutes dem..yuhzimi
                        Last edited by Don1; March 12, 2015, 02:40 PM.

I guess that is a what your apologies look like.

Yuh nuh even recognize weh man ah battabeat yuh yuteman??

wooooiiee mi Steel Toe Tims!!

The reason why I responded like that to your post from over a week ago, about the U.S. U17 team playing good, is because I know Richie Williams is a JOKE.....He is worse than Tab Ramos.....He was in charge of the 2013 U17 team that failed to qualify (the 1st time we didn't qualify for the U17 World Cup) & he kept his job.....Based on what I'm hearing people don't think this team will qualify either, because they feel that teams in the other group (Mexico, Canada & Costa Rica) are the 3 best teams in the tournament.