Puncheon, Rose, Wisdom the call of the abeng!!!!

My argument is very current & topical...far from stale

What is stale is unnu myopic hurry-come-ups. Wi tiyad ah unnu failed & backward approaches to the game which result in zero WCQ...and much wussa zero development
    Last edited by Don1; March 14, 2015, 10:42 PM.

Simoes didn't any inna the tried and successful method. The fact is that any coach who want to be successful know that you need both local development and the ability to get players with Jamaican heritage.

It is how you do it matter. If you notice Winnie said he will keep regular camps with the locals and work with them but that don't stop him from go out and recruit a few players to be a part of the team. It is more about who you recruit and when. He would be a idiot if he didn't recruit any overseas player.

Assasin;512687]Simoes didn't any inna the tried and successful method. The fact is that any coach who want to be successful know that you need both local development and the ability to get players with Jamaican heritage.

It is how you do it matter. If you notice Winnie said he will keep regular camps with the locals and work with them but that don't stop him from go out and recruit a few players to be a part of the team. He would be a idiot if he didn't.
        Correct.

The problem is that JA only does 1 of those 2 elements...Unfortunately the one which is of FAR LESSER IMPORTANCE: Snow Balla Mania

The absence of structured development is a foolish & fatal flaw in our program that unnu Snow Balla Advocates give tacit support to.

Das why unnu get bun out regula

How is that been done when they calling man who never even play in practice game and you saying them nuh good. The fact is development of team is lacking, not the desire or the lack of ability.

Something tells me if we were better at development, we could actually get better quality players from overseas. Development go hand in hand, it no say fi put people in a group, give them name and cast them aside.

How is that been done when they calling man who never even play in practice game and you saying them nuh good. The fact is development of team is lacking, not the desire or the lack of ability.

Something tells me if we were better at development, we could actually get better quality players from overseas. Development go hand in hand, it no say fi put people in a group, give them name and cast them aside.
            Absolutely correct

Si wen yuh try hard yuh cyan come wid some good sense... but mi nuh waan si yuh backslide yuhnuh
            Last edited by Don1; March 14, 2015, 11:21 PM.

What has development got to do with the Head Coach trying to strengthen the current national roster?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                What has development got to do with the Head Coach trying to strengthen the current national roster?
                Mi nuh know...somehow I thought games were part of football development

Mah bad