Now In Progress: Jamaica U-17 vs. Cuba, Link

Originally posted by Me View Post
    You telling me to stop the nonsense. LOL. Yes, Tappa should have said "Captain Burrell and Vin Blain, go jump in the seas and make me coach my under 20 team."

You must be living in fantasy land.
    Dat ah nuh nutten

Memba seh Sass mek wi know dat Colour nuh tek bak chat fram Cappo unuh.

Once Colour want sitten fi im team Cappo betta cough up dat...or else

Whirl Cup hero lika Tappa nuh ave dem pull deh babba

stop grapping for strays.
      Klassic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

As long as his primary role is been fulfilled, if it is not he should politely decline.
        wooiiiee mi clavicle!!!!!!!

So you rather say yes and have two unprepared teams.
          Actually he would rather say yes...to keep getting a pay check & continue to have a future in Jamaican national football

Unless yuh ah file fi im fi guh foreign

those "highlights" were rather pitiful...

Yes, he must not be in his right mind if his boss order him to do something else. I wonder what that says for his boss?

Actually he would rather say yes...to keep getting a pay check & continue to have a future in Jamaican national football

Unless yuh ah file fi im fi guh foreign
                Not sure which world Assasin is living in.

People (including the Haitian coach which you referred to) complained about them playing kick and run in the previous qualifiers. Go look on Dunny's comments in this thread about the type of football they are playing based on his observation.

Please stop with the blatant lies.

A see unnu mentality. Collect your paycheck yes Tappa. Take two more team and just relax.

says a lot.

Ok..now that it has finally penetrated your (apparently) Cro-Magnon skull that Tappa follows the directions of his employers who control football.... just who is primarily responsible for the shambolic U-20 prep and their pathetic display in the tournament?????? Tappa or the JFF?????

Then you use your misguided argument re Tappa's supposed failure to try to boost yuh bredrin for some supposedly brilliant work with the U-17 team. Ignoring or downplaying the fact that they were preparing for about 16 months before he was physically present with them.

With every post you seem determined to convince the Rum Bar that you're not a sensible individual

I won't stand in your way... Run wid it mi yute
                      Last edited by Don1; March 7, 2015, 06:13 PM.

It simple if you take bucket fi carry water you have to bear some of the responsibility. You can't make people set you up to fail

If I was coaching the U17 team I would read my beloved forum to get tips from my fellow ites.
                          My advice to Colour is from the get go there is evidence that our defense is lacking primarily on the left side and one or two players are waaay too individualistic(if you are running pass your teammate with the ball then you failed to reap the benefits from passing(positioning yourself for the return pass).
                          Regarding the annoying looong passes,in the passer defense, those were not exactly aimless.
                          He has a very athletic team,players that can take decent shots from the 18,an okay keeper,and gifted players on the flanks.Whereas we did not emerge as The team to watch,we were certainly not an eye sore either.
                          I should have seen some evidence of progress regarding the aforementioned glaring problems,that is my only disappointment regarding coaching.Colour is making waves.
                          Rock, you would make a great assistant to color.

It simple if you take bucket fi carry water you have to bear some of the responsibility. You can't make people set you up to fail
                            Yes. Next time he should just quit the program instead.

Dunny a the expert now??? Dunny say Tappa did a very poor job, you didn't see that? LOL!!!

Go and read what Colour have to say bout that, mi nah fi "promote" him.

We all know the nature of a football coach job and I would rather see Tappa keep his job on performance, not who in the JFF telling him what to do.

He needs to step up bigtime. The same people who a tell him what to do a go be the same people who fire him for none performance. Tek sleep and mark death.