Jaaaaaawge!!! From The Jamaica Gleaner Mar 26, 2001

I am not watching any tape. I do not have any of those machines in my house now, strictly digital.

If Nodey cannot give his opinion based on what he saw, I guess we should all just take the decisions of the Brazilians as gospel as they are God-send. Clovis and Laza made deecisions which cost us s place in the Hex and ultimately the World Cup.

So you seem to be evading my question. Do you want us to put Tappa on drugs so we can prop him up for the side as Argentina did with Diego?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Siya View Post
      Quite Karlesque little ramble there Ben... I swear if you had put 'team' in all-caps the morphing would have been complete...

Have you seen Brazil vs Argentina 1990? Are you familiar with two teams in CONCACAF called trinidad and Panama. More precisely how much possession did Panama have against Jamaica when they scored the TWO goals that effectively killed our WC ambitions. The most lopsided game I have ever seen in a world cup qualifier outside of the Azteca is Trinidad vs Honduras in Honduras trinidad couldn't touch the ball Honduras hit the post 5 - Yes 5 - times and still lost... Canada vs trinidad in Canada in 2001 etc etc
      Goal scoring is the most critical aspect of the game. Why weren't we scoring goals when Whitmore was the playmaker?
      Just brilliant! I see you going for the Poster of the Year crown. "I swear if you had put 'team' in all-caps the morphing would have been complete."

Up to when, Jawge?

What year wi into now?

Bring some material with what Prof.Simoes, Lazaroni, Big Phil (he did a stint here) Clovis et al has to say about Tappa Whitmore....There is no midfielder to date that can walk with Tappa. NONE.
          Bring that material, Jawge! Bring it!

History-wise, yes, no midfielder can walk with Tappa. The problem is, some of midfielders are now running past the big man!

And yuh mad when yuh say nuhbody can pass like Tappa. MAD! Passing was not his forte. He was decent, but no maestro!

So Tilla are you telling me that you
            would rather listen to Nodley over Clovis and Lazroni? Small wonder our football is in its present state. I would argue with Nodley from Now until tomorrow about football. Lazaroni, PRof.Simoes et al I would have pen ,notepad and recorder. BTW since you don't have tape, watch hthe game mentioned on your digital. I have a machine that converts them to DVD so anytime you are ready for the Diego games let me know

Siya yuh come wid newspaper, I am dealing with
              video tape
              I posted my evidence and yes it was only a newspaper but it was evidence... but to be fair since a videotape yu a deal wid POST DI VIDEO PON YOUTUBE then nuh Jawge or send it to Tilla to post it for you - I Dare you!
              Andy Williams made that pass Jawge not Whitmore that's something I saw with my own two eyes... I remember cussing Clovis for playing him so deep and then bam the youth looked up and sent Lowe through from his deep lying position and I had to laugh at myself and say maybe Clovis planned it that way...

As for Lazaroni's influence over Brazil - You quote 'Siya 101' in an argument against Siya? I add my thoughts here for all to dissect and discuss Jawge but remember where you saw it first... You must understand the difference between borrowing and stealing.
              SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Don't tell that you don't know what
                Prof. Simoes, Lazroni, Clovis et al had to say about Tappa. Well actions speak louder than words (they kept playing him in every game). I guess you don't need any material then.

I see you going for the Poster of the Year crown.
                  I gave that title to Booma permanently... would be an injustice to take it back as soon as him turn him back...

Quite Karlesque little ramble there Ben... I swear if you had put 'team' in all-caps the morphing would have been complete...

Have you seen Brazil vs Argentina 1990? Are you familiar with two teams in CONCACAF called trinidad and Panama. More precisely how much possession did Panama have against Jamaica when they scored the TWO goals that effectively killed our WC ambitions. The most lopsided game I have ever seen in a world cup qualifier outside of the Azteca is Trinidad vs Honduras in Honduras trinidad couldn't touch the ball Honduras hit the post 5 - Yes 5 - times and still lost... Canada vs trinidad in Canada in 2001 etc etc
                    Goal scoring is the most critical aspect of the game. Why weren't we scoring goals when Whitmore was the playmaker?
                    You have condemned yourself...

"Goal scoring is the most critical aspect of the game"

Guh learn bout ball fuss before yuh enter big man talk.

Siya don't insult me; I have talked with
                      Brasilians and they didn't have kind words for Laza post 1990. Boss the world knows it was laza who pioneered the change for Brasil's game and now I who has come to study Brasil since 1982 don't know that? Do betta boss, wi know wi one aneeda too long now. Boss call up yuh fren dem whe haff di game. The same reason why yuh nuh haff it is di same reason mi nuh haff it, alright sah. So who would you listen to about Tappa; Nodley as opposed to Prof.Simoes, Clovis and Laza. Talk to mi.

You have condemned yourself...

"Goal scoring is the most critical aspect of the game"

Guh learn bout ball fuss before yuh enter big man talk.
                        Yes Lord him start... cant win the argument him bruck contention...
                        Anyday name day any man bout ya can tell me say a team win a game or advance in competition based on possession ratio then that man can call himself "Big man" and I will call him that too... until then all who know say goals win games put up unuh han' and say me teacher...

As they should play him in every game. For me, that's not where I have a problem with the big man.

That's okay seeing that you are just a
                            fan (as myself) of the game. Leave selection,game analysis and playing time to the paid experts. Thanks.

Yes Lord him start... cant win the argument him bruck contention...
                              Anyday name day any man bout ya can tell me say a team win a game or advance in competition based on possession ratio then that man can call himself "Big man" and I will call him that too... until then all who know say goals win games put up unuh han' and say me teacher...

Any fool knows that the team with the most goals wins the game as in any sport.. most points wins..

Many fools therefore believe this is the most critical aspect of the game of football.

When you graduate to higher level come back and talk.. right now yuh not qualified to discuss Tappa Whitmore.. dem tings biggah dan yuh.

Football fi yuh can apparantly be condensed to a series of shots on goal.. put in a petition.. each team tek consecutive penalty shots minimum 5 each.. if a tie continue shooting till a team leads by two...

Heh, heh.

Siya don't insult me; I have talked with
                                Brasilians and they didn't have kind words for Laza post 1990. Boss the world knows it was laza who pioneered the change for Brasil's game and now I who has come to study Brasil since 1982 don't know that? Do betta boss, wi know wi one aneeda too long now. Boss call up yuh fren dem whe haff di game. The same reason why yuh nuh haff it is di same reason mi nuh haff it, alright sah. So who would you listen to about Tappa; Nodley as opposed to Prof.Simoes, Clovis and Laza. Talk to mi.
                                I sat with Downswell and chatted with him Mexx and Princess were there and let's just say a nuh Nodley alone say that Bout taking off Andy for Tappa when Andy was always the more productive midfielder. Downswell nuh come from Brazil so him nuh know ball right... How you change so fast and a gwaan like a Nodley alone call out Tappa as ineffective.

As long as you admit that you dont have the tape I call it a minor victory... that comes from knowing you well.

Jawge I know I posted on this site so many times on the influence of Lazaroni over Brazil (I wish this site stored posts like the one over suh) and you lay low and never added anything then bam today you jump up a talk bout Laza's influence over Brazil and a say you did a study it all along... I hate to be egotistical or disrespectful, especially to you, but I doubt that very much... I don't think that if I hadn't been hammering home Lazaroni's cynical 5-3-2 that Carlos Alberto Parreira dressed up in the traditional Brazilian 4-4-2 and won USA '94, that that idea would be in your head...