5th columinist ...Holy Comolli! – Was He Right?

• 5th columinist ...Holy Comolli! – Was He Right?

Holy Comolli! – Was He Right?
    Free, LFC Finances, Statistical Analysis

Posted on March 2nd, 2015
    Posted by by Krishaldo
    Comments
    Tags

Don't want ads ? Subscribe to remove them. Only £3.50 a month.

By Krishen Bhautoo (TTT Subscriber Krishaldo).

On 3rd November 2010, Liverpool Football Club announced that Damien Comolli had been appointed as Director of Football Strategy, with part of his remit being to oversee the recruitment of new players to the club. Before his departure on 12th April 2012, he headed the signing of 10 players .

http://tomkinstimes.com/2015/03/holy...-was-he-right/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...right about exactly what?...

Seeing seh how u love Tomkins and him site and tink seh him know everyting bout all tings ball and LFC...what do you think about this statement from him regarding the MIGHTY Youth Coach?

"His critics cannot say he is now getting lucky on the back of Suarez’s brilliance..." - CRITIX, i.e. YOU!

http://tomkinstimes.com/2015/03/now-...na-believe-us/

...right about exactly what?...
        Great question. All the article is saying really is that Comolli outperformed the rest of the league on a valuation basis - despite the small sample size and the relatively subjective inferences that follow. Our resident two-face *probably* posted it as some sort of (not very well thought out) justification for KD's acquisitions...which really doesn't foot because after £80M, all we were left with was Henderson. Funny how Comolli didn't mention Charlie Adam or Stewart Downing...and was quick to dismiss Andy Carroll. Be that as it may, I can't say whether he was good/bad/indifferent as I have no idea how the internal process works. All I can say is that since the NEW manager took over, me like how my team ah play!! Big tings ago come ... watch this space.

X, Here's another quote for you: You must have been equally as kind to RB, so what about BR?

"Speaking as as a big fan of Rafa Benítez, I have to admit that the Spaniard also had some tricky first halves of seasons, before getting everything to line up later on."

Suh saurez nuh count ,one buy put all your assertions in the dust bin,but he has two more for me to put my foot on your neck,Ibe and Henderson, Kenny buys....When people talk to me nowadays about Liverpool, they say what a fantastic job you did in bringing players like Luis Suarez and Jordan Henderson to the club.

5t columnist.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Peter , the halves come with the end product of trophys ,yuh nuh seeit, mi caan rate di bredda till im win something ,that cannot be the standard.

Please don't goat mout' these two players!

Yuh a defen yuh pardie hard, yuh nuh like ow mi tek di tims outta im **** and put it pan im neck.......Ibe and Henderson mi say....KD/Comoli buys.

just like the jamaican government who failed to recognise the work that len archer was doing WHILE he was doing it. they were quick to bask in Jodi Ann Maxwell's success though.

"win something DEN mi rate yuh"? at that point why should it even matter if you give him ratings?

yeah man dat is why we always going for the pie in the sky solution.

3 di hard way, peter and paul, now gamma, why should it matter because of the standards that must be maintained, nuh everybady can reach Archer/Rafa standard , if wi lower it and recognise those that flatter to decieve , we are only fooling ourselves , worse yet , john public.

Foot pan dem kneck back mi say.Why yuh affi draw Archer inna diss , bwooy unnuh nuh know boundaries.

Correction 4, Sass run up inna di tims.Ants nest fi get stamp out.

the similarity is glaring to me.

when yuh win supem come talk to mi! no vision or respect for the process. only interested in the outcome.

suh mi seet!

Suh saurez nuh count ,one buy put all your assertions in the dust bin,but he has two more for me to put my foot on your neck,Ibe and Henderson, Kenny buys....When people talk to me nowadays about Liverpool, they say what a fantastic job you did in bringing players like Luis Suarez and Jordan Henderson to the club.

5t columnist.
                              If you're gonna argue mek sense. First of all, Suarez was not a KD "buy". While technically, it may have been, credit has to go to Comolli and your bwoy Hodgson. They had that deal in the works before Christmus. Secondly, when people talk to you about Liverpool...do they ever say what a fantastic job WE (not you) did bringing in Rodgers"? OR "what a fantastic job RODGERS is doing?" Do they bring up Rafa?