Well my argument started because of the u20 team and I said the u17 will look different. I said the U20 team was POORLY COACHED, and we shouldn't be playing at home and looking that bad, where we can't compete and people were saying same thing going to happen to the U17 team.
I said no they will look different because I know Edwards is in charge and he will not just take any standard or take any foolishness from anyone else.
What was so wrong with that statement??? Maybe because I know him why I could say so, but is something wrong with that.
People took me on because of that. I couldn't just blame the JFF for the way the U20 team looked, the coaching staff had to take a lot of blame too. We didn't look bad, we looked terrible, some simple coaching could have helped.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Do you realize that at least 7 of the players are based overseas and came in at least 2 months before.
Unnu gwaan talk.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Not tearing down Tappa, he is a senior coach and he should know what works and what don't. If he didn't want blame he shouldn't take two months.
It was his team and he needs to do better if and when he gets another team.
how you can tell that, and the coaches can't??? You are one intelligent youth . Next they should demand the time. A lot could be done locally with the U20 that was not done even in 2 months.
Sass you must admit that these kids are U17, thus it's easier to eliminate poor habits than with the U20. It's really hard for me to beat up on a coach (except for Bradley and Scolari because at times there's a lot going on that one might not be privy to in the given circumstance.
I have to talk what I saw out there on the field.
The least we can do is look like we want to compete.
Not tearing down Tappa, he is a senior coach and he should know what works and what don't. If he didn't want blame he shouldn't take two months.
It was his team and he needs to do better if and when he gets another team.
Sass..you are transparent in your attacks on Tappa and the U-20s. It is clear what you're trying to do to promote your dear friend Colour. Maybe you don't have the skills to be more artful in this silly & misguided campaign
You are using Tappa and his (JFF preordained) failure with the U-20s to burnish the credentials of your dear friend Colour. Fortunately it is now widely known that the U-20 prep was TOTALLY INADEQUATE...while the U-17 prep was very good by Jamaican standards.
It is also widely known that the U-20 failure by under-preparation was largely the fault of the JFF and not Tappa...despite your clumsy propaganda volleys
Your use of the U-20 failure to diss Tappa & the U-20 players in order to embellish your friend is both laughable and despicable.
Tappa failure stand on its own. I don't have to promote what Colour is doing. He is promoting himself with or without the JFF. I say it how I saw it just like you and everybody else.
I will remember this line of thread when you go bigging up your next JC person.
thank you.
Sass Tappa will always be around. Do you know why? Tappa is is loyal and this is hard to find these days. CEOs love loyalty. When Tappa took over and Rboyz was wining Tappa kept quiet and went about his business. When losses came and most wanted his head; the CEO removed him but kept Tappa on. Never did you see Tappa running to the media to cry and wail about his boss or Job. This type of personality is snapped up and sought after by major corporations.
Why people continue to make up excuses for Tappa, where in the world are coaches getting to prepare players of that age for 2 years? In 99 percent of cases coaches only get players for a few days before games it is just something international coaches have to deal with. It is better unuh say the players weren't good enough.