Jamaica U-17 vs. Guatemala U-17

No, when mi see a man a do work, mi big him up. Nuh because Colour come from Portland, You nuh see mi big you up more time although you only pass through Portland more time. LOL!!!!

Mi Granny tell me "nothing beat a trying man" and mi know whe Colour a come from. The effort him but inna what him doing, and he clearly communicate to players and John public.

I said "we couldn't beat them"

If we played them we couldn't beat them. Get it straight, since they are our usual whipping stick.

Well it better you tell me that, but Tappa needs to make them take him serious. This is no Joke business we a deal with, you can't look that poor iyah.

Again we couldn't beat Trinidad. Antigua should have been Aruba.

Cayman is in a difference sentence as I said the U20 team we put out there couldn't beat Cayman, the way the played.

I wonder if he's related to Andrew vassell them (Seba bredda). See it deh now; unnuh ah go say mi partial and I didn't even know he was from Mobay Nah lie last time mi see ah volley like dat (outside the 18) is Zidane tek it.

They need to work hard and concentrate for 90 mins.

And the performance was that of a 20-month team. Why should we beat anyone. Was it even Tappa who picked that squad?

Well it better you tell me that, but Tappa needs to make them take him serious. This is no Joke business we a deal with, you can't look that poor iyah.
                Well leadership should know it is not joke business

It is only because you know him why you are carrying on like this. The team has qualified on numerous occasions for tournaments, and you never carry on like this

So who is Tappa???? He didn't pick the squad, he can't get JFF to commit to anything. Is Tappa Theodore Whitmore? the U20 head coach???

I will say this again, Why is he there if he holds trial, but don't pick the side, coming and playing people out of position, but he could tell the players that they had to play through Christmas. That Tappa should have should up Months ago and also take on the JFF.

I would like to see nothing more than Tappa and the youths succeed but in environment like Jamaica you can't sit back and take what is given to you, you have to demand MORE.

why is he there. JFF politics

Boss go easy pon Tappa. No need to tear down one to build up the other. That team was poor technically and I can't fault Tappa there. Tappa did change Tactics in the second half against T&T.

It's only one game and three more to go. There's a lot need to be done. I'm happy for JA because it must be disappointing to put so much in and come out with very little (a la U20). Let's be happy for the win.

I am happy how the team played. They played with confidence from start to finish, knowing they were coming off a lost. They attacked in bunches, using both wings and recovered well. I haven't see any recent Jamaican team move the ball the way how this team does(one may argue they are moving it too fast) but it was a please to see. Scouts, or recruiters looking at this side will see a few talent (even the Jamaican born agents) LOL. Hard to believe these kids actually play in the same DCUP teams that most of the under 20 players play in. Night and day.
                          Well it seems the 2 year prep period we were told was "impossible" helped this bunch.

Let me add...Colour's absolutely inspired training over the few months he had and his brilliant game day coaching brought it home

GWAAN COLOUR!!!!!!!!!!!

Some politics is always going to play. Regardless he should be able to do better, he has been coaching a few years now.

two month prep will always result in garbage

Originally posted by Me View Post
                                two month prep will always result in garbage
                                Sass cyaan hangle dat truth