Jamaica U-17 vs. Guatemala U-17

Good win by the under 17 team.

They are very fit and playing at a rapid pace going forward. They are on the same page and the years of preparation is evident.

On the defensive side they need to cut out the unforced individual mistakes.

No credit to the coach, I see.LOL!!!

Is he not part of the team and the one who prepared the players? Next you are going to tell me that I am not giving credit to the players because I didn't single them out.

It seems that you have an obsession with promoting your friend.

No, but you seem like you nuh like the fact that the man did a good job with them. Even if them a train fi two years or 4 weeks it takes the coach to muck it up or get the best out of them and that is what I have been saying to you long time. Hence my argument with the under 20 who had no structure and look like they didn't know what they were doing on the field.

I have no problem with him. You are the only one who has decided to go to an extreme regarding the coach.

The under 20 was a last minute assembled bunch of players playing against professional players.

This team has been prepared for 1-2 years and is playing against other boys. The technical side of the team needs to improve, but that has more to do with the foundation set by the clubs the players are at prior to getting to this level.

Congrats to the U-17, Colour and the JFF. Keep working hard and view every game as tougher than the last.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                Is he not part of the team and the one who prepared the players? Next you are going to tell me that I am not giving credit to the players because I didn't single them out.

It seems that you have an obsession with promoting your friend.
                From dem come from Portland...

Bartlett come from Portland too, Sass?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  The technical side of the team needs to improve, but that has more to do with the foundation set by the clubs the players are at prior to getting to this level.
                  ...clubs and high schools?

The fact is the coaching staff of the under 20 muck it up, we could have done better even if they were training for 6 months. Imagine the difference playing in Central America where we haven't won since 2003 at the under 17 level as oppose to playing at home.

It was easy going on a limp as I could NEVER see a team lead by Edwards look the way our U20 looked playing at home. We couldn't beat Cayman U20. How many pros did Trinidad and Antigua have????

"The technical side of the team needs to improve" very good observation. At the same time I shouted wow when I saw that side volley. Is who tek it? My kind ah ball dat

Peter Lee Vassell from Cornwall College/Montego Bay United

and high schools.

The fact is the coaching staff of the under 20 muck it up, we could have done better even if they were training for 6 months. Imagine the difference playing in Central America where we haven't won since 2003 at the under 17 level as oppose to playing at home.

It was easy going on a limp as I could NEVER see a team lead by Edwards look the way our U20 looked playing at home. We couldn't beat Cayman U20. How many pros did Trinidad and Antigua have????
                            We played Cayman's U20?

Maybe because the JFF would have to take Edwards serious unlike Tappa, who the ignored when he made his request for preparation.

Once the Captain of the under 20 team said they had only been preparing for two months, that tells you all you need to know.

I have no idea what Assassin is talking about. Cayman, Antigua?

Also did he not realize that Trinidad didn't beat us either.