• Jamaica U-17 vs. Guatemala U-17

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/guatedecorazon-tv

1-1 halftime. A fairly even first half.

JAM: Adamolekun 13'
    GUA: Mendez 26'

[B]Start 2nd Half:[B]
    Jamaica got away with a penalty. Jamaica's goalie got hit in the ding ding.
    Last edited by Bruce; March 2, 2015, 05:45 PM.

...and Guatemala beat T&T 4-1

FINAL: JAMAICA 2-1 GUATEMALA

Donovan Dawkins scored Jamaica's second goal in the 90th minute. He headed
      in a free kick served into the box.

Overall, the u-17's, despite some shaky moments at the back, looked much more organized than the U-20 disaster.

well they have already won a game ...

you see the dead silence??? If we did lose you woulda hear dis and that. No gwaan Colour etc.

I watch the second half and you could see it was a well coached team. The ball was moving very fast, they were using the wings and building plays. Love one of the centerhalf. Played with a lot of confidence.

Very good performance by this team and the coaches.

Apologies.....I missed the game and just seeing this..

you see the dead silence??? If we did lose you woulda hear dis and that. No gwaan Colour etc.

Very good performance by this team and the coaches.
            GWAAN COLOUR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey I am just happy that we win a game, seems like it has been a while in the youth ranks.

Didn't see the game but I was fearing a second loss especially after seeing those sloppy defensive plays that led to goals by Honduras.

Great news!
                ...could not find the game on Cable
                Saw a headed goal while watching the US game. ...actually shown before the start of the US game. Corner...good corner...good movement and climb=jump and headed ball by the Jamaican to bury it!

...hopefully it comes on 'lata'! [tentative suh-mile! ]

Great news!
                  ...could not find the game on Cable
                  Saw a headed goal while watching the US game. ...actually shown before the start of the US game. Corner...good corner...good movement and climb=jump and headed ball by the Jamaican to bury it!

...hopefully it comes on 'lata'! [tentative suh-mile! ]
                  Ah di JC yute Dawkins dun dem wid dat hedda mi ear..

Wi ave two more inna dat squad who look like dem start regula

Between dem an di wat leff pon Hope Road.... ah more worries fi di BadMind Crew inna skool ball wen Septemba come forward

Memba mi tole unnu

Jamaica vs Guatemala Highlights

Thanks Zeppo, appreciated!!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/footb...-p---_18494990

So, did Cuba beat Honduras?

Tough group!

I am happy how the team played. They played with confidence from start to finish, knowing they were coming off a lost. They attacked in bunches, using both wings and recovered well. I haven't see any recent Jamaican team move the ball the way how this team does(one may argue they are moving it too fast) but it was a please to see. Scouts, or recruiters looking at this side will see a few talent (even the Jamaican born agents) LOL. Hard to believe these kids actually play in the same DCUP teams that most of the under 20 players play in. Night and day.

Good stuff from di yout dem, nuff more structure and organisation innah dem play. Dem move di ball fast to attack, would love dem tek likkle bit more time inna di last third still, but all in all dem play well. Very bad error fi di goal weh dem concede. Mus big up di coaching staff, look like dem innah di qualification argument.