Why did Liverpool and Spurs not take yesterday's

• Why did Liverpool and Spurs not take yesterday's

Europa League tie more seriously? Well at least Spurs ... they started Kane on the bench, resting him and other starters in anticipation of the Carling Cup final. Were they (Pool and Spurs) aware that the winner of this competition gets into the UCL?

Now look at the Italians, they have 5 teams that made it to the next round of the Europa Cup(Roma, Forientina, Napoli, Inter and Torino). Should be interesting as Roma and Napoli are currently fighting for 2nd spot in Seria A.

I think it has something to do with England ,there some clubs can pass off as being formidable,as long as things are not placed in the correct context.
    It is all they really have.
    What we are seeing is a classic case of yearning undeserved power.

england generally seems stuck in the "britannia rules the waves" era and expects taht everyone will just bow down to them ...

as good a player as henman was he would never win wimbledon because he lacked passion ... similarly every world cup england manage to put themselves amongst the favourites without really have a realistic chance of winning anything, same with major cricket tournaments.....

they lack the passion and drive and rely more on "we are Engulund"

Lazie

Thats a misonomer perpetuated by the likes of paul , we started with

Balllo, Sturridge and Sterling

the 15 million dallar Joe Allen

The 20 Million dollar Lovren and the astutely bought Toure .

The yute coach focus is on top 4 ...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Europa League tie more seriously? Well at least Spurs ... they started Kane on the bench, resting him and other starters in anticipation of the Carling Cup final. Were they (Pool and Spurs) aware that the winner of this competition gets into the UCL?

Now look at the Italians, they have 5 teams that made it to the next round of the Europa Cup(Roma, Forientina, Napoli, Inter and Torino). Should be interesting as Roma and Napoli are currently fighting for 2nd spot in Seria A.
          Brendan is confident Liverpool will qualify for the Champions League by finishing in the top 4, and Tottenham have the Carling Cup on their minds.
          I can understand why you are a little bit worried with Liverpool breathing down your necks!!

Are you confident BR can achieve this , that would mean, City, Arse and Man U losing out.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Are you confident BR can achieve this , that would mean, City, Arse and Man U losing out.
              X stop pretending like you stupid. There is one place up for grabs in the top 4 and 4 clubs fighting for it. Liverpool, Tottenham, Man U and Southampton and I frankly do not care who gets it.

Me ? ....Rhetorial question for Paul , I know the answer trust mi ..

Dunnt,there is that fight for the third spot.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    X stop pretending like you stupid. There is one place up for grabs in the top 4 and 4 clubs fighting for it. Liverpool, Tottenham, Man U and Southampton and I frankly do not care who gets it.
                    Hahahaha....so what, Arsenal already qualified? But a wheddi.......whatsitnotsit
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015