Two questions asked on FB

Jermaine Jones is a defensive midfielder and has been a defensive midfielder from youth to senior and now Klinsmann is trying to use him as a center-back, in a 3-5-2, for the national team......Which I think is a mistake.
    The problem with the WC team is that Klinsmann had Bradley playing as the attacking/creative midfielder, which is a joke since Bradley is at best a box-to-box midfielder, which his father had him play in '10.......He left Donovan, who is MORE experienced, skillful, creative, attacking & effective.

Boss does that take away the fact that JJ can dribble? Cafu, Maicon, David Luiz, Aldair, Thiago Silva et al can dribble but what position they play? My argument was on the ability to dribble.

Donovan has experience yes; he can run with the ball (and make sudden turns) and shoot very accurately. That's where it stops. Being skillful and creative please see the video above which explains that concept.

You talked about Jones being used in an attacking role ("Klinsman could not afford to put him in attacking mode"), and I'm saying that he's not an attacking player. Making a handful of runs forward doesn't make Jones an attacking player. If he was, he would have been used some time in his career and he has NEVER been put in that position.

To understand what you consider being CREATIVE - List who you consider to be the 10 most creative players from CONCACAF.

You must understand the concept of roles in the modern game of football. Cafu, thiago Silva et al goes forward at times but that's not their primary role.

They have the ability to attack (which gives a broad scope to their team) but their primary function is to defend. On most teams other than Brasil Thiago,David luiz would be midfielders with attacking options. If you go forward by beating the opponent then you are attacking whether you are a defender or goalie. One cannot question this concept. Teams use this to their advantage over their years (Beckenbauer of Germany springs to mind) to their advantage.

On creativity: I don't have to list a single player. If you watched the above video; anayone displaying the traits is a mark of creativity. I can tell you why you haven't seen much of what DJalminah did on the US team (pre klinsman). They were kept out. Freddie Adu did the same move and left two Brasilians standing to pass and cause a goal (at U20). Was Freddie given a chance to grow on the US senior team? Dempsey can get creative at times but you need it to spring from the middle or the flanks to achieve more goals coming from a team.

Is Facebook posters we talking bout enuh, wha you expect?

Anytime I start seeing those Brazilian names I tune off.

7-1 Jawge! 7-1!

Mo Thiago did not play that day. Now on David; at one point I did not respect his game. Now that I've watched him carefully; I can say he is player that thinks well under intense pressure. Luiz's best games are in high pressure situation. He was angry and only trying to redeem Brasil's name on the 7-1 day.

Now let's talk about who makes me vomit the whole midfield that stood and watched germany scoring. Fernandinho stood and watched the central D fighting to get ball from a German attacker. Would Mauro Silva stand around and do the same? Dunga is walking around with Oscar as if he expects a miracle. Oscar can't make an accurate pass. If Oscar tried to play in Romario's days. Romario with his rude and abnocscious self would quit or telling the media as long as Oscar plays for get it.

Brasil fielded a team that was less technical or equal to its opponents for the WC. Germany over all wasmore technical than Brasil! Can you believe that? Brasil wins by overwhelming you with talent. Usually man for man they are better than you. You know what let me stop. Why do you have to remind me of this disaster?

You know what? Now I can watch the Italy 82 game in its totality. I cannot and will not watch that game with Germany. Dinho and Binho in the stands whilst Fred, Hulk, Oscar and other clowns play in a WC for Brasil, Madness.

Brasil fielded a team that was less technical or equal to its opponents for the WC. Germany over all wasmore technical than Brasil! Can you believe that? Brasil wins by overwhelming you with talent. Usually man for man they are better than you. You know what let me stop. Why do you have to remind me of this disaster?
                  Sorry! Thank goodness mi jump offa di Brasil wagon in 1998.

Yeah but yuh club team resides where? Ja, yes?