Two questions asked on FB

• Two questions asked on FB

1. As good as we think we are in developing footballers, how is it that at 30 nuff nuff Jermaine Hue is still one of the best midfielders in JA?

2. If Tuffy is not a good player (according to some), how is he still amongst the leading goal scorers in the National league EVERY SINGLE YEAR(Including his recent Hat trick against HVF)?"

"As good as we think we are in developing footballers"

Oh wait just saw the word think.

Who said we think we good at developing baller?

The fact is while we get ballers who may have a little better technique but they don't have the quality. How many baller a yard can make a 15 yard pass?

Don't feel bad though cause the US hasn't produce a midfielder like Tab Ramos or Claydia Reyna, not a player like Donovan. Development a one thing but you need more than that to reach the top.

1. As good as we think we are in developing footballers, how is it that at 30 nuff nuff Jermaine Hue is still one of the best midfielders in JA?

2. If Tuffy is not a good player (according to some), how is he still amongst the leading goal scorers in the National league EVERY SINGLE YEAR(Including his recent Hat trick against HVF)?"
        Who told those asking the questions we were good at developing ballas?
        ...dem bline an deaf? ...dem nuh watch or listen tuh wi national team matches and the matches played by our local NPL teams as they perform against top CONCACAF countries?

Results?
        Poor!

...forget aggregate results against national teams outside of CONCACAF...
        Results there?
        Awful!

After Bibi...and Lindy of long ago...where are the ballas that show those asking the questions that we are good at developing our talented footballers?

The recent under 20 farce and the calling of players who are eligible but not called for u20 subsequently being called for U23 can perhaps give an idea of some of things that may be wrong...

If hue is the consensus best we have why was he overlooked so often.

Mosiah I know your opinion on Hue. What is your opinion on Tuffy?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              Mosiah I know your opinion on Hue. What is your opinion on Tuffy?
              What is my opinion on Hue?!?! But a weh di...

I have been known to update my views so...

I have not seen any of them play in a while but I have heard that Hue is still doing his thing and clearly, Tuffy has the numbers to back him up.

The fact of the matter is, where are the replacements? Which midfielder looks like he is ready to make Hue obsolete? Andre Lewis? Maybe Romario Campbell but he is 25 years old this year, I believe. What about striker? Has Deshorn Brown and others lived up to expectation? Darren Mattocks? I don't think so.

This year is make it or break it for both of these strikers. Hope they can rise to the occasion. Fact is we are producing faster players, players who can run from run more but not much more.

One would think a clever Boy like you would know the answer.

I hope the good Cap'n Burell (and the new coach) are busy shopping in England for talent.

Jamaica has two competition coming up soon....

I pray that the group selected for Chile will not be an embarrassment. Same with the group selected for the gold cup.

I have seen Tuffy and Hue in international competition. They were less than ordinary.

Jermaine Jones is better than Tab and Claydia. Now if Bradley was equal to Tab and Claydia the US would have reached the finals.

Yup 15 yard pass on the ground to split a defence (they drill the Brasilians in the academies on this). To develop players you have to have a system in place to do this. Where is the system that places emphasis on passsing accurately, passing in tight spaces, excellent first touch, the physics of the ball in proportion to body, proper shooting techniques and one on one skills?

The above is some basics on technique did not even touch tactics as technique is fundamental.

Mi ongle look intelligent.

Jones is a defensive mid. Jones can't hold his ball and direct offense as Reyna or Ramos can. You wouldn't give Jones your ball to dribble. He is a good tackler, can pass and take a good shot.

The kind of talent that Hue, Ramos etc are natural talent which is not really thought but kids are encouraged to use their creativity.

we think we are good at developing footballers?

But did you get track scholarship to Monro??? Mi know say you have you medal. LOL!!!

No Jones had to do the bulk of defensive work because someone else was up top playing "general" by making wall passes. Jones can dribble but it takes energy which expends defending. Klinsman could not afford to put him in attacking mode because the "star" was already up top taking up space.

Renya and Ramos can't "bring" the ball as Jones; best you tell me Hugo Perez.

Natural talent? Boss in soccer it's all about starting early under good coaching. Ramos is a defender plain and simple. On dribbling I see they have videoas with coaching telling kids" put your foot over the ball then do this.....etc" You cannot teach dribbling that way. What happens if the kid tries and it doesn't work? What if he goes up against opponents that can play and read the trick? You let them grow into it; you let them get very comfortable with the ball then move to beating one on one. Here you encourage even if it doesn't work on match day. They have to develop that sense of timing where they can adjust even if their opponent figure them out ( a la Binho, dinho, neymar et al).

At times we confuse exploiting space and running with the ball with dribbling. Kaka is very good at the above plus he is a pure shooter. Go in his face and pressure the ball all the time and see what happens. You can't do that with the likes of Binho , DJalmina, dinho et al. They will leave you in the ground.

Lets's go to the tape:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPAS8dnA7zI#t=7m02s watch djalmenia

I've never seen you Hue beating one, two or three opponents on the int'l level. Hue passes well, has avery good first touch and dead ball ability but one on one no. I see Tappa faked Junior Biano and just walked by Biano as if he wasn't there (forcing Biano to foul). Tappa had one on one skills. Where did Tappa develop this ability?