I just looked that the match card for Arsenal and remember your comments about MU this morning. Wow ... all those players coming thru the Arsenal youth system?
Dunny, what did they say about glasshouse?
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI just looked that the match card for Arsenal and remember your comments about MU this morning. Wow ... all those players coming thru the Arsenal youth system?
Academy graduates in current first team squad
Wojciech Szczesny
Damian Martinez
Francis Coquelin
Jack Wilshere
Serge Gnabry
Hector Bellerin
Chuba Akpom
Kieran Gibbs
A few now playing at other clubs
Ashley Cole(As Roma)
Johan Djourou(Hamburg)
Cesc Fabregas(Chelsea)
Armand Traore(QPR)
Anthony Stokes(Glasgow Celtic)
Nicklas Bendtner(Wolfsburg)
Oguzhan Ozyakup(Besiktas)
Seb Larsson(Sunderland)
Current young players who have joined the club and played as teenagers
Theo Walcott
Aaron Ramsey
Karl Jenkinson
Yaya Sonogo
Abou Diaby
Ryo Miyaichi
Callum Chambers
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Past famous young players
Robin Van Persie
Nicholas Anelka
Carlos Vela
Samir Nasri
Gael Clichy
Denilson
Originally posted by Dunny View PostGlass house? Come on Lazie, few other clubs in England give youth a chance. No other team in the Premier League have more Academy graduates in their current squad not to mention the amount of teenagers developed at the club.
Academy graduates in current first team squad
Wojciech Szczesny
Damian Martinez
Francis Coquelin
Jack Wilshere
Serge Gnabry
Hector Bellerin
Chuba Akpom
Kieran Gibbs
A few now playing at other clubs
Ashley Cole(As Roma)
Johan Djourou(Hamburg)
Cesc Fabregas(Chelsea)
Armand Traore(QPR)
Anthony Stokes(Glasgow Celtic)
Nicklas Bendtner(Wolfsburg)
Oguzhan Ozyakup(Besiktas)
Seb Larsson(Sunderland)
Current young players who have joined the club and played as teenagers
Theo Walcott
Aaron Ramsey
Karl Jenkinson
Yaya Sonogo
Abou Diaby
Ryo Miyaichi
Callum Chambers
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Past famous young players
Robin Van Persie
Nicholas Anelka
Carlos Vela
Samir Nasri
Gael Clichy
Denilson
It simple https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aujvc3SVKpc"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI see you gone on a stretch. You name only 8 that played for you this season. The reality is in order to remain competitive Arsenal had to modify their strategy and start buying players. Nothing is wrong with that, but I find it hypocritical for you to be pointing fingers at MU for buying players ....when your team is doing the same thing.
It simple https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aujvc3SVKpc
Have you ever seen a season pass where Arsenal haven't both players?
The argument is giving youth a chance to play boss and I am saying to you Pereira is that good a player that if he was at Arsenal Liverpool Everton or Tottenham he would be playing games. It is been mooted everywhere that the Man U is now in the Galactico era where they are looking to load up with ready made expensive international stars. A no me say so
Originally posted by Dunny View PostWhere in my post did I say Manchester United should not buy players?
Have you ever seen a season pass where Arsenal haven't both players?
The argument is giving youth a chance to play boss and I am saying to you Pereira is that good a player that if he was at Arsenal Liverpool Everton or Tottenham he would be playing games. It is been mooted everywhere that the Man U is now in the Galactico era where they are looking to load up with ready made expensive international stars. A no me say so
I have seen the kid on the bench for league game but the game was tight and LvG didn't use him. You can talk about this youngster, but please don't close your eyes to the others that got game time. Bout Spurs.... they had no intention of using Kane until they realize Soldado not cutting it."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostYet, despite what you claim MU has used more academy players this season that Arsenal, Spurs and Liverpool.
I have seen the kid on the bench for league game but the game was tight and LvG didn't use him. You can talk about this youngster, but please don't close your eyes to the others that got game time. Bout Spurs.... they had no intention of using Kane until they realize Soldado not cutting it.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostThe argument is giving youth a chance to play boss and I am saying to you Pereira is that good a player that if he was at Arsenal Liverpool Everton or Tottenham he would be playing games. It is been mooted everywhere that the Man U is now in the Galactico era where they are looking to load up with ready made expensive international stars.
Age Appearances
DeGea 25 163
Shaw 20 17
Jones 23 120
Januzaj 20 51
Powell 21 7
McNair 20 14
Lingard 23 1
James 22 1
Blackett 21 10
Pereira 19 1
Wilson 20 17
Keane 22 1
Janko 20 1
Rafael 25 169
Put up your stats or shaddup. Youths don't win you titles.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Louis van Gaal says the recently signed contract extension of Manchester United defender Tyler Blackett is an example of the club's enduring faith in their academy set up.
The 20-year-old penned a new deal at the club until 2017 on Thursday, with the option of a further year on Thursday.
Blackett, who can play at either in central defence or at left back, has also seen his weekly wage increase by 1,000 per cent from £2,000 to £20,000.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3Sy5YdTcF
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on FacebookHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015