"Deja Vu all over again"

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Andreas Pereira is a very talented young player send him come to Arsenal and we will show you is worth. These Man U youngsters know they will only get games in pre-season when they look at other young players like Sterling, Ibe, Berkley, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Akpom, Stones they must be wondering whats happening when they can't even get a game against Cambridge, Yeovil or Preston. Time to move on I think!!
    So let me guess? You want MU to field a starting team with mostly youngsters? The last LvG did that a 4-0 we pick up. Irrespective of what you think LvG has given a lot of the youngsters their senior debut.

what bout Cleverly. Cleverly was seen as a great hope and play a few games but hasn't delivered. I think Cleverly have been older and a little bit more developed at that stage.
      Cleverly was doing good until Kevin Davis of Bolton tried to break his leg. He hasn't been the same since.

Tell me how many titles Arsenal has won with the plethora of young players?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Again Cleverly is about 2 years older than Pogba and establish himself in the first team at least a year before Pogba. Pogba was seen as the replacement for Scholes and was been carried along. It simple. If Pogba wanted to stay at Manu he knew it was only time to be first teamer.

Cleverly did not fall victim to Fergie's respect for Giggs etc but Pogba did,besides Pogba immediately made an impact at Juve,so age proved irrelevant..,in hindsight there is no question he should have been a 'keeper'.
            All I am saying is put the midfielder to the test,it is consistent with addressing the needs of the team and may very well prevent Man U from making another HUGE blunder.Can you imagine if two of our youth players emerge as top class players after leaving?
            Our youth programme will become a feeder..
            *The buyers - Those who make offers and pay (Matters not if the player is in house or not).

*The sellers - TEAMs with rights to the player

*The player - Whether he uses an agent, other representative or no.

The buyers and sellers have a lot of clout but the ultimate player once the target is in demand is the player. So weight has to be given to how negotiations develop and if offers are made what the buyer and player each considers to be in respective best interest. It is a dance...and TEAMs are sometimes blamed when a prized player is not signed when it is the player who in some instances had the final word.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              Andreas Pereira is a very talented young player send him come to Arsenal and we will show you is worth. These Man U youngsters know they will only get games in pre-season when they look at other young players like Sterling, Ibe, Berkley, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Akpom, Stones they must be wondering whats happening when they can't even get a game against Cambridge, Yeovil or Preston. Time to move on I think!!
              Youth got,his debut in the BPL today.