Canada get beaten in Gold Cup by Guadelope

• Canada get beaten in Gold Cup by Guadelope

Guadeloupe have a good athletic likkle side. Too bad, they cannot be in the World Cup Qualifiers because they are not a member of FIFA. They are a French dependency.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Angloma

Now if Angloma the 41 year Old Playmaker can score goals for Guadelope
    Why can't tappa still play for the boyz?

What is Tegat doing? Paul Young? Hell, why stop there? Where is Allan Skill Cole?

Originally posted by Za View Post
        Now if Angloma the 41 year Old Playmaker can score goals for Guadelope
        Why can't tappa still play for the boyz?
        Because Tappa went years between goals and not to mention when he was handed the role of general he failed to set up even one goal for years upon years in that position...

I used to watch Angloma in the serie A playing for Torino that's one wicked footballer class cant done... I don't care weh you come from and who you are - skill wise Tappa wi dun yu - BUT a man like Angloma who could score them set them up and stop them, for years in the Serie A of all places, can play til him deh pon him knee him will still do more on the field than Tappa has done since 1998...
        SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

People still seem to just focus on age. Why not look of form and fitnes. Tappa lost his form from about five years ago and apart from a few pretty dribbles, has shown nothing to make you believe he warrants a place on the national side. Everytime we see a player who is advanced in age playing for their country and doing well, we ask, if so and so can do this, then why not Tappa.

I bet you anything that apart from just playing on the national team, that player still has an active role in his club side, an indication that he still has the form and fitness to allow him to be considered for national selection.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Siya View Post
            Because Tappa went years between goals and not to mention when he was handed the role of general he failed to set up even one goal for years upon years in that position...

I used to watch Angloma in the serie A playing for Torino that's one wicked footballer class cant done... I don't care weh you come from and who you are - skill wise Tappa wi dun yu - BUT a man like Angloma who could score them set them up and stop them, for years in the Serie A of all places, can play til him deh pon him knee him will still do more on the field than Tappa has done since 1998...
            Irrelevant if Tappa is your best option.

All now a man cyaan tell mi the list of better performing midfielders to push Tappa off the squad.

People still seem to just focus on age. Why not look of form and fitnes. Tappa lost his form from about five years ago and apart from a few pretty dribbles, has shown nothing to make you believe he warrants a place on the national side. Everytime we see a player who is advanced in age playing for their country and doing well, we ask, if so and so can do this, then why not Tappa.

I bet you anything that apart from just playing on the national team, that player still has an active role in his club side, an indication that he still has the form and fitness to allow him to be considered for national selection.
              Based on that statement I can categorically say you have not watched Reggaeboyz football in the past 10 years or you know next to nothing about football.

No coach, Brazilian or otherwise is obligated to play Whitmore.. much less make him Captain.

Why would they insist on making a player a central cog if there are other options and the player is as you say.. dun ?

"If you cannot learn by intelligence or theory, you should at least be able to learn by practise..."

Jermaine Hue, Demar Phillips, Nicholy Findlayson, Keneil Wolfe...yuh want more?

What is Tegat doing? Paul Young? Hell, why stop there? Where is Allan Skill Cole?
                  You totally missed the man's point! Conveniently so.
                  President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

And you are recommending these players beased on what? NPL performances?
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

All those players are better than a fit Tappa in midfield as holding midfielder ?

Heh, heh.

Are they also better than a fit Andy Williams ?

Jermaine Hue still in the squad ?

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                        And you are recommending these players beased on what? NPL performances?
                        If not based on performance in the NPL then what should it be? The NPL is the common yardstick we have to use to measure players readiness for the national side. Tappa was having problems making his side, why should he get selected ahead of these players?

RF, give it up. Bora will call Tappa to his coaching staff, but not as a player. Bora has not seen anything in Tappa's play since he is in Jamaica which tells him today's Tappa deserves a call as a player.

Your statement was this: " All now a man cyaan tell mi the list of better performing midfielders to push Tappa off the squad."

I named them. And there are more. Not one of them is better than a fit and in form Tappa, apart from Hue. But we are not dealing with a fit or in form Tappa.

. . .But we are not dealing with a fit or in form Tappa.
                            Therein lies the point. No one is questioning the talent of Tappa, but an unfit and out of form Tappa is no use to a team who wants to move ahead. Why do you think after a while Trannamere would either have him on the bench or out of the first team altogether. They finally decided they did not want to renew his contract. Why do you think Livingston after signing him would not use him then they finally let him go? He joined Seba to the same type of treatment.

If the NPL is the top league in the country and this is where the man plays, you at least expect him to show that he still has it. And yes Karl, Bora is touring the island looking for undiscovered young talent, some may not even play in the NPL. The fact though is that these players are able to impress Bora that they have what it takes.

Your statement was this: " All now a man cyaan tell mi the list of better performing midfielders to push Tappa off the squad."

I named them. And there are more. Not one of them is better than a fit and in form Tappa, apart from Hue. But we are not dealing with a fit or in form Tappa.

I see you and Tilla a cling on to the 'in form' straw.. cause if Tappa fit.. man haffi guh look annedda work.

'In Form' heh, heh..

Best Midfield talent in 2 decades... "in form"...

What JFF need fi duh is find a way to keep Tappa motivated.. he has been there done that..