General Balloteli

• General Balloteli

What a thing if the penalty general did miss yesterday. Him woulda haffi bypass I-taly and run back to Africa.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

that is a very interesting situation. i think that Henderson was gracious enough to allow Balotelli to take it. Balotelli, was agressively in indicating that he wanted ... nay NEEDED to take the penalty.

henderson prevented a situation from escaling which could then have negatively affected whoever took the penalty in the end. Mario's confiden is coming back and in the end i think it a confident balotelli striking is the best outcome.

Agreed. See my comment under Lazie's post re: Gerrard criticising.

this should put everything to rest once and for all!
        http://www.espnfc.com/#liverpool/sto...penalty-furore

Thanks. Next topic!

You don't seem enamored with Onanditelli ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What's there to be enamored about?!? Him tek weh di ball from di fassy and score di penalty.

What?!?

Changed the whole complexion of a toothless game , Class , it should always be 2 upfront with Onanditelli.Pool is more of a threat with him upfront with another.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What Brendan Rodgers does I am in agreeance!

LOL!!!! To your boy heX, dem is fighting words!!!

He is learning isn't he ?....he can finish his learning curve elsewhere.

All coaches are always learning. Some might know more than others, some might apply what they know better than others, but there is one thing that you can't deny about Rodgers, he has NOT been given the kind of money that his top rivals have been given. The game would really show who is man if the teams had a salary cap and there was equitable distribution of TV funds. It should be a socialist system where the imbalance comes only from fan support. Actually, if all fans were like you, there would be no imbalance, true you switch team so much times that imbalances in fan support would change from week to week. Think about it.

So he is not the man to get more out of less, so how do you expect him to compete on a level footing with bonafide coaches , whats going to be the excuse in the europa cup , these are teams generally in pools financial level.

Give Rodgers 2 years with this Manu team and they will the league.

You man attack is well defined and very good.

So he is not the man to get more out of less, so how do you expect him to compete on a level footing with bonafide coaches , whats going to be the excuse in the europa cup , these are teams generally in pools financial level.
                              If you don't think he is getting more out of less you are in a cloud! Manu, City, Chelski, and Arsenal have squad values and wage bills that are in the stratosphere compared to Rodgers' LFC squad. He is not far off 4th and has the best record in the prem over the last 12 games. With Balotelli getting on the scoreboard, Sturridge back in the line up, Mignolet doing his thing, the back 3 getting clean sheets, we are on our way. So many of our players are so ridiculously young that it is a fool who doesn't see how scary this team will be in a year or two if he can keep them together - Sakho, Can, Moreno, Ibe, Sterling, Markovic, Coutinho, Balotelli, Sturridge, Henderson - are all age 25 or less, with Sturridge being the old man among them at 25. Every other player is under 25. KMT. Tan deh wid u bad mine...all me haffi seh is no bada come try hug we up when we put some whup arse pon all a fi u nex team dem!