How does one injury their pelvis during warmup?

• How does one injury their pelvis during warmup?

A dutty wine dem use fi warm up? KMT ...

Perhaps what they are referring to is a pulled groin muscle....it just comes out that way in the translation.

The other possiblilty is that of a bone bruise on the pelvic area. In soccer, it can be caused by a kick or a bad fall. We in the States call it a "hip pointer."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hip_pointer

All I know is this is painful. Sometimes you get a hit on it and you think you are ok and just one little touch and it set it off again.

Right!!, dat injury deh a lingah too long yah now, an groin wi tek years fi heal. It seem him may haffi cry cree pan di running ting. Kah is two hectic years ah come up. It nah guh get any bettah,

Karlsruhe's goalkeeper Dirk Orlishausen is out of tomorrow's game against VFL Bochum with a "pelvic contusion" according to the Google translation of the team's website. Apparently, he took a nasty fall on his side in the previous game against Heidenheim. Karlsruhe won 1-0.

Daniel Gordon is also out with a thigh injury. He was injured and was replaced after 20 minutes against Heidenheim.