FA Cup 6th Round Draw...
Originally posted by Lazie View PostUnuh a hypocrite from long time. Fortunately I don't listen to unuh. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zc1OSa6XOwk
Fast Forward to 2:15 and remind me of your opinion on that goal?
Rooney did not play the ball, made no attempt to play the ball, was not blocking the keeper's view. How you get offside?Peter R
That game should be grounded out to a thrilling 1 - 0 in our favor.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Peter R View PostBy the mere fact of him standing there relative to the goalie, IMO, is interference as (and Karl pointed this out) the goalie doesn't know that he (Rooney) is standing in an offside position or not, so has to ALSO anticipate that he might play the ball. If that's not interference then I don't know what is."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
At the end if the day,the advice to the keeper is ignore the opponent deemed offside,he was one of the early protesters so he knew...
How many times have you seen a pass to an offside player and that player removes himself from the play,why on occasions as such,offside is not called?Last edited by Rockman; February 17, 2015, 06:22 PM.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostUnuh a hypocrite from long time. Fortunately I don't listen to unuh. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zc1OSa6XOwk
Fast Forward to 2:15 and remind me of your opinion on that goal?
Rooney did not play the ball, made no attempt to play the ball, was not blocking the keeper's view. How you get offside?
Is that your position?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I think we played a match this season...where, in Jamaica parlance, wi baaall unnuh han unnuh whap wi? Are you having a Shady Pines moment?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View PostLook for 'physicality' and long balls from united"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
If you examine the "tape" you'll observe the goalie move late on the ball, his dive was way out of time. Why? He anticipated Rooney playing the ball and he was defending that option... ergo Rooney interfered. Now, we are talking about offside which is subject to interpretation. IMO, the ref blew that one. And I hope you are not of the a mind like Jangle that my position is based upon hatred for ManU, which I do not harbour, I just "hate" to see you win!
My position really is from an appreciation of the game and how reffing errors can influence an outcome. It works both ways, but still doesn't make it right. There is no reason why there can't be a review a la NHL.Peter R
Look,there are recourse availabke for terrible calls by referees,it it will not be xplored because at best it is a borderline situation(it could have went any way),so your gripe is it did not go your way,it is not as clear cut as you make it to be.
The referee can be penalized,that does not change the score but it may deter other refs from making such a 'blunder'.Like I said,it wasn't as clear cut..or that would have been explored.
Change 'are' to 'is' thereby making 'recourse' okay,lol.