No certification needed, corna man tun big coach ..lol...yuh see how mandated certification can work, If the JFF cast a net over the corporate areas and manadated certifications for all legaues,how much would the knowledge grow ?
The dismissal of such a move by saying government would have to sponsor such certifications is nonsense, also that academies need to be in a set enviroment.Ideally yes , practically for third world nations- NO ! we have to think out of the box.
* Certifications would require an out of pocket expense for individuals or clubs,schools,leagues etc .
* Certifications would come with certain perks as recognized by the JFF.(They could charge a fee of 10 us every renewal) and those that dont pay are barred from practice, those that higher those not certified get sanctioned.
* Certification would spread Islandwide
Last edited by Sir X; February 16, 2015, 11:36 AM.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
It's a start boss; the street ball is a means to an end. I'm sure if the JFF had 100 certified coaches you would come up with something else. At least you must see that they recognize that the national team is lacking in the technical dept. and is setting long term plans to address it.
I'm sure coach Edwards and Whitmore will be instructed to scout these games. Street ballers aren't worried about space when playing on the big field. These players will run at the heart of your defence and make passes in tight spaces. Did you see any of the U20 players running at the heart of any opponent's defence? JA will soon have their own version of Robinho and Neymar trust me
this would be great if the players were aged 6-11 and were then recruited to football academies to be molded into top class players...unfortunately it's a bunch of mid 20 year old & up ex manning cup players with community nicknames like "messi" & "ronaldo"...what can't we seem to grasp the concept of youth development?
you nuh see a same thing we do a foriegn. Find all the time and money fi go play joke ball but wouldn't even carry them kids go a the field or form a community team.
Then we talk bout others.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.