Spoke about the impression Mason of Spurs has made...

peejay, you can thank me later! everyone should not have to wade through all that just to get an answer a simple question.

Forwards - Kane & Sergio Agüero

Midfielders - Mason, Fabregas, Toure, Hazard

Defenders - Rose, Skirtel, Terry, Ivanovic.

Goalkeeper - Lloris

because it is impossible for a poor striker to have so many goals and assists. It is no ordinary accomplishment and it shows diversity as a striker.
      ...as stand-alone statement it is not a logic.
      Fact is, you observe many poor strikers with such wonderful stats in our local NPL.

To arrive at an understanding of why what you state is illogical...try to determine how so (many...yup!...many) of our awful NPL strikers attain those wonderful stats? If you can 'figure' that out you will get to an understanding of why your above claim is not the alpha and omega of 'the how' of such stats.

peejay, you can thank me later! everyone should not have to wade through all that just to get an answer a simple question.

Forwards - Kane & Sergio Agüero

Midfielders - Mason, Fabregas, Toure, Hazard

Defenders - Rose, Skirtel, Terry, Ivanovic.

Goalkeeper - Lloris
        You did not need 'the why' on selection?
        If not, what is the point?

Please make your selections and if you are so inclined please tell 'the why' those players?
        Thank you!

...and PeeJay?
        Thank you!

Karl I am talking about the EPL here. In the NPL you can have players who are pretty unfit, and can can be slow with some not so good players.

Show me the bad striker who is able to get 18 goals and 10 assist in the EPL.
          Record shows a lot.

Karl I am talking about the EPL here. In the NPL you can have players who are pretty unfit, and can can be slow with some not so good players.

Show me the bad striker who is able to get 18 goals and 10 assist in the EPL.
            Record shows a lot.
            How many good strikers are there in the EPL?
            Please name yours?
            Thank you!

Karl I am talking about the history of the EPL. What I can tell you is that there is not 3 strikers in the EPL currently that has 15 goals and 10 assists. Remember now we still have 1/3 of the season to go.

Again it is not something that's a everyday thing. For most strikers 10 goal per season is seen as good. Show me 10 striker with 15 assist, then show me 10 strikers with 15 goals. Now put both together and that is special. That is the kind of player you need in your TEAM. You can lie on a lot of stats but not these.

answering a question that was not asked can be a dangerous thing. also the "why not" is superfluous

forwards;

kane (best pure finsher at the moment) sanchez (offers more...creates space/assists/scores) aguero (mobile)

fabregas (simply the best pure passer) yaya (box to box and a scoring threat. stong on the ball) hazard (breaks down defences) tiote (ball winner) christian erikson (everything)

koscielny (solid and a threat on set pieces) skrtel (the best at the moment)clyne (taking a chance on this one)

de gea (singlehandedly keeps man u in any game.)

You notice nuh speed nuh inna the midfield, and maybe not even on the field?

LOL

speed of thought

My eleven EPL Stars..If they had an all Star team currently

Strikers: Sanchez...(best fwd currently)....Rooney...( currently plays out of position...but has Sanchez qualities)

Midfielders: Fabregas..( passer supreme)...Hazard..(dribbler)....Yaya Toure.(distributor)..Morgan Schneiderlin..(Enforcer and good passer)

Defenders: Laurent Koscielny, Skrtel,John Terry,Ivanovic

Goalkeeper: De gea

Although I asked for 11 players, following Karl add on, My bench players:
                      Carzola, Aguero, Ozil,Zabaleta, Fabian Delph,Kane,De maria( form is temporary)..
                      Last edited by PeeJay; February 11, 2015, 01:27 PM.
                      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Lazie, Dunny, X, Jangle, Assasin.Peter..Paul etc

Waiting to see everyone all star EPL team.2014/2015..Following USA format especially..X..Team...lol
                        "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Karl I am talking about the history of the EPL. What I can tell you is that there is not 3 strikers in the EPL currently that has 15 goals and 10 assists. Remember now we still have 1/3 of the season to go.

Again it is not something that's a everyday thing. For most strikers 10 goal per season is seen as good. Show me 10 striker with 15 assist, then show me 10 strikers with 15 goals. Now put both together and that is special. That is the kind of player you need in your TEAM. You can lie on a lot of stats but not these.
                          What do you mean "you" can lie on the stats?

...and how could anyone lie on those stats?

Very good player, who you will likely switch on at some point in time.

sorry should have been "you can't lie on stats like this".

answering a question that was not asked can be a dangerous thing. also the "why not" is superfluous

forwards;

kane (best pure finsher at the moment) sanchez (offers more...creates space/assists/scores) aguero (mobile)

fabregas (simply the best pure passer) yaya (box to box and a scoring threat. stong on the ball) hazard (breaks down defences) tiote (ball winner) christian erikson (everything)

koscielny (solid and a threat on set pieces) skrtel (the best at the moment)clyne (taking a chance on this one)

de gea (singlehandedly keeps man u in any game.)
                                All starters?
                                ...3 - 5 - 3 and 'keeper is a hell of a con on the opponent and the ref team...

Anyway good players all!!!