Ghana v. Equatorial Guinea

• Ghana v. Equatorial Guinea

Taped and watched the Ghana v. E. Guinea game last night.

After Ghana went up 3 NIL, the fans of the host country placed a black eye on the competition.

http://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/socc...0C?ocid=AARDHP

I love football and will support "my team" but the fanaticism is beyond me

Am at 21 min now...amazingly fast players on both TEAMs. The only thing I find disconcerting is an over reliance on quickness and pace.

How so, you ask?

Too many of the taking of the ball for self includes that excellent technical skill to possess, 'trap-pass to self' and which as used has the ball 5 ft or so in the direction the player wishes to go. It results in unnecessary gift to opponents on chance to win the ball and to too often have opponent win the ball. That skill, when you have such speedy opponents, needs to be used in more judicious manner. The players (both TEAMs) need to employ closer skills (take and keep ball close then using team-mate or use one-time touch pass to team-mate). Cut down on the 'always trap-pass to self 5ft on' as it makes the play predictable - takes away the element of SUDDEN. Mix up use of that skill with 'close control' to keep opponent honest.

Shall get back to the game later.

The players and game fast, bah-ba

The competition has been very tempestuous. There have been some very meaty challenges amongst the players and every match looks like it's on the brink of boiling over. A reflection of the continent?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think what we are seeing is aggrandizement because of the continent.

Game stoppage for how ever many minutes? players having to huddle in the middle of pitch? opposing fans having to be escorted out? riot police with batons? helicopter swooping down overhead?
            Which one is the aggrandizement?

I think what we are seeing is aggrandizement because of the continent.
              Rock, did you see the game?

Settle down, people! This happens at European matches all the time. Let's quit with the racist statements!

A reflection of the continent, Jangle? Really?!

Them nuh know bout Italy, Russia etc. England might not happen inside the stadium anymore but hope them know a lot of English people today still don't go to game because of hooliganism. People were fearing a Brazil vs Argentina game in the world cup would have to be CLOSELY monitored.

A better me ask it than smaddy of a lighter hue.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

[quote=Mosiah;508259]Settle down, people! This happens at European matches all the time.

Indeed. That's the thought i used to pacify myself.......