the problem is you think a you alone have good sense. Tata. LOL
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
yeah you doing a good job??? You picking up behind yourself. LOL!!!!
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He is pretty much doing the same stuff they did with the last under 17. There has been a longer preparation time with this team, with many of them in training since 2013, because Vin Blaine has been coordinating things.
But ah wha dis Faada. Mi did tink seh ah juss Colour works run dis U-17. Sass mek wi know dat Colour ah drill dem (since August ) an' is im create a well-oiled U-17 machine ready fi steamroll all opposition. Plus Colour nuh tek bak chat fram Burrell suh wi fi know bout.
Chat bout...
It seems Sass The Colourful has some splainin to do
Remember when Colour just came back how the team looked and as one coach said "this doesn't look like a Jamaican team" and it wasn't in a positive light. This forum was all over it, Now with Colour there prep has step up 3 fold. You think a only Karl one memory shot or choose to forget???
Vin is a coach/administrator I respect and he is the only coach who has thought about a coaches association recently and tried to form one. He has added more structure, but of course you know the coach makes a difference and it vital to team's performance and prep.
When they qualified for the tournament the Haitian coach said we played kick and run football. What has changed since? Only thing that has changed is the usual recruiting that is done every cycle.
Edwards is clearly your bredrin who can do no wrong. Fortunately for him,many of these youngsters have been in the program since 2013 and most of them together for a year because Vin trained them.
What has he done wrong??? The fact is his approach is different a lot of others and it is refreshing.
Training and recruiting has stepped up since he took over.
there was no recruiting for the first round and now they have a bunch of players flying in last minute (one as late as last week Friday) who will not even have time to gel with the team. Same old approach as last time.
you are contradicting your statement somewhat, saying they players have been in training for 2 years. Colour was in Germany and came back about 2 weeks or somewhere before first round.
I know colour and there is a lot to like about him. His achievements in the classroom and in the coaching field. Starting out as a volunteer in Portland for Titchfield. His ability to garner support(funds and community support) for Titchfield program during his tenure and taking them from not entering DCUP to the finals in no time. Getting scholarship and working with his players including Brown playing with Colorado in the MLS. Even when they reached DCup final he was still a volunteer coach. His quest for learning which have him use his own money and friends to achieve his knowledge. He is also someone any forumite could talk to and express themselves and he listen and give his opinion.
Been a classroom teacher helps him relates to these kids and help them in critical areas of study. He is also a very confident and positive person.
So before you go on a tangent, that is what I admire about this young man.
Last edited by Assasin; February 12, 2015, 11:19 AM.
What is the contradiction. The local base has been training for a long time. Some from 2013 and all from early last year. Vin had them training the whole time Andrew was studying.
He is a smart man, but he hasn't done anything much different from the previous coaches with regards to his approach. The team has some level of talent, but like most of our teams hasnt had much exposure to high quality opponents.
Remember when Colour just came back how the team looked and as one coach said "this doesn't look like a Jamaican team" and it wasn't in a positive light. This forum was all over it, Now with Colour there prep has step up 3 fold. .
you are contradicting your statement somewhat, saying they players have been in training for 2 years. Colour was in Germany and came back about 2 weeks or somewhere before first round.
I know colour and there is a lot to like about him. His achievements in the classroom and in the coaching field. Starting out as a volunteer in Portland for Titchfield. His ability to garner support(funds and community support) for Titchfield program during his tenure and taking them from not entering DCUP to the finals in no time. Getting scholarship and working with his players including Brown playing with Colorado in the MLS. Even when they reached DCup final he was still a volunteer coach. His quest for learning which have him use his own money and friends to achieve his knowledge. He is also someone any forumite could talk to and express themselves and he listen and give his opinion.
Been a classroom teacher helps him relates to these kids and help them in critical areas of study. He is also a very confident and positive person.
So before you go on a tangent, that is what I admire about this young man.