JFF seeking practice games for U-17s

• JFF seeking practice games for U-17s

"We have been in camp since January 9. The boys still attend school and then get picked up for training. However, the boys from the rural area are placed at Wolmer's Boys' and Calabar High during the camp," Edwards explained.
    "We are comfortable but wish we had a better system with the school arrangement. The effort from the boys has been very good. Hence, we are very confident of giving a good account at the championship starting this month. The aim is to win the group and get an automatic spot."

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../sports31.html

:My U-7s are available!!!

Have they played the NPL teams...and whapped them already?

With about 3 weeks to go, before the start of the tournament, they're now running around looking for international practice games.......Is the JFF this disorganized & clueless or they just don't give a d@mn???

I wish coach Edwards all the best, because if the team fails I have no doubt you'll be the next coach to be thrown under the bus.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
          With about 3 weeks to go, before the start of the tournament, they're now running around looking for international practice games.......Is the JFF this disorganized & clueless or they just don't give a d@mn???

I wish coach Edwards all the best, because if the team fails I have no doubt you'll be the next coach to be thrown under the bus.
          But my friend from one of the qualifying teams tell mi seh dem neva play nuh practice match eida

Suh Jamaica kriss

Not again!!!.....LOL

International practice games at this level is a luxury that Jamaica just can't afford. How many U17 international friendlies do you see being played worldwide? The U17 can get enough practice that they need playing games in Jamaica.

Tell them again for me Dunny. That is what I told them but them say mi nuh know nothing. It is costly, not well attended and are usually right before tournaments.

Our local boys should be playing u20 teams at hope to get some decent competition.

Go take a look at the number of international practice games/tournaments the US U17 team had & tell me that with a proactive and well managed JFF they couldn't get at least half as many games.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    Go take a look at the number of international practice games/tournaments the US U17 team had & tell me that with a proactive and well managed JFF they couldn't get at least half as many games.
                    You look like you live a foreign too long. People deh a Jamaica a cry fi hungry and you a compare Jamaica to the USA. We have to be realistic.

Show me how many countries other than the US who have more than 4 or 5 international practice games for u17. It is not practical for most but the very rich.

Boycott!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tell them again for me Dunny. That is what I told them but them say mi nuh know nothing. It is costly, not well attended and are usually right before tournaments.

Our local boys should be playing u20 teams at hope to get some decent competition.
                          Yuh a joker. Yuh si di NPL squads are not top U-17 quality? Why then you wish our U-17s to be playing prep matches against our U-20s, coach=teacher? At your s hools or academies you prep for 6th form exam by practicing 1st form work?
                          Just asking!

Karl under 20 practice games are good practice for 16 year old kids. Give them a chance to stretch their legs

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                              International practice games at this level is a luxury that Jamaica just can't afford. How many U17 international friendlies do you see being played worldwide? The U17 can get enough practice that they need playing games in Jamaica.
                              This is not sensible. For WCQ kids REQUIRE international prep. It's a basic prerequisite to increase chances for success....and it's NOT "a luxury"

Case in point...let's look at the Penn Relays coming up in a few weeks

Many SCHOOLS will raise the money via sponsors to send 10-20 member teams to Philly via NYC to participate... spending at least 5 days.

Apart from that SCHOOLS raise the money to send teams of various types abroad to compete in events...In the case of robotics, sometimes multiple trips of 15+ people.

Why??? Because of COMMITMENT to the kids development

The JFF is not committed to youth development. Sponsorship could have been raised to send these kids to the US/Canada/Cuba/Trinidad etc

You follow jokers like Sass who don't know how things get done. Bad choice