Great business Pool
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostHe looks great on the ball but his stats suggest he is a little better than the run of the mill player up to this point. Basically batting .333 in terms of goal producing event for this, probably his best season so far."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Yes he is young but still not productive enough, look at all the great players they are all productive as soon as they start their career, the impact is immediate on the production side. Remember how everybody was going crazy about Ross Batkley last year and I said he should never have even made the English team as he has never produced the real goods to show he is an effective player, he looks good jumping around like a squirrel in traffic but no goods!!!
Barkley has one goal and one assist over 18 games.
henry was not immediately productive .... when the lights go out and the stats have been looked at 6 ways to sunday ..coaches will sink or swim on their "gut feeling" of players
his start was inauspicious and many doubted his ability to adapt to the english game after having a rough time of it at juve.
which brings me back to my original thought, the coaches gut feeling is what makes it possible to have stats to look at!
while the stats are being compiled life goes on so that more/better stats can be obtained!
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostI Watch the games Dunny and I see that he is a good player but he is not as productive as you would expect with his talent level. He needs to step it up another notch, Sterling is what two years younger and much more productive.
Sanchez & Sturridge!
Host of players in the EPL with the technical and physical goods ...but *'between the ears'
*Do not think they are stooped...just need teachin & larnin!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You ever hear bout late bloomer? How many kids Sterling age get that amount of starts??? Maybe he is just coming into his own??- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
How can you talk about Barkley without noting that he was out injured for at least 6 months. Nuh bother sound like mi brethren Karl yah how.
Let me ask if you think Falcao a still Falcao right now?? See what a few month injured can do to you?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHow can you talk about Barkley without noting that he was out injured for at least 6 months. Nuh bother sound like mi brethren Karl yah how.
Let me ask if you think Falcao a still Falcao right now?? See what a few month injured can do to you?
He has all the tools save brains=understanding of the game (understanding of 'what is required'.) ...same damn thing killing many of our local ballas.
ow-wah local man dem tink dat "Me, Myself and I is ≠ TEAM"
...an dem techa dem his jus dunce!!!
Dunce techa = poor results from students!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl it comes with time. Ronaldo and Rooney was in the same boat at 20. Remember Roy Keane and Van Nisteroy uproar, good thing Fergie never sit them.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.