A few random thoughts on Pool and Arsenal

I am not sure exactly, I had to stop watching for a while, he seemed o forget his own blueprint in getting balotelli and lambert and especially changing his eleven so much there was no continuity and no value add from game to game.

I told my Liverpool fanatic friend at work, that he just needs to follow Chelsea and play his best eleven day in day out and that would mean lallana, can and markovic on the field, but it took him a long time to figure it out!

Dunny.... Yuh nuh like pool!

Lol...Xcellent joka,tell me about Lucas and Can in the defensive midfield, how that steadies the open ship,Coutinho, Sturridge, Sterling and Balotelli are joys to watch,He didnt realize Thats the formation ,that pool needed from the start of the season?....He is a RuXks, takes you half a season to get Yuh starting 11right,and Sturdy being out isn't and Xcuse.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL!!! now please be Xcused.
        A Brendan Rodgers Joke:

Brendan Rodgers, a frequent visitor to the RBSC Forum, was out walking his dog very upset. He couldn't understand why he couldn't do anything right in the eyes of this fellow named X. Maybe, he thought, if I could do something outside of football so X could see how much of a good guy I am. As he walked along a lake side, thinking of what to do, he skipped a stick across the water for his dog ReX to go swim and retrieve. To his surprise, ReX skipped across the surface of the water, picked up the stick and brought it back. "Lord!" he exclaimed, "my dog can walk on water!!!"

He tried it a few more times and same thing happened every time. "This is it!" he thought, so he called X to come down to the lake and proceeded to demonstrate that his dog could walk on water. Just as planned, he throws out the stick, and ReX does his part, running across the lake to retrieve the stick perfectly...not a drop of water on him. Immediately, X rushed to make a post on the forum - the headline: "Brendan Rodgers Dog Can't Swim!!"

He has been playing Can at the back, last few games... I wouldn't say Balotelli is a joy to watch to be honest; I don't disagree on Coutinho and Sterling, and they've been starting; Sturridge hasn't been there.

If Henderson and Coutinho would add some finishing ability to what they now do... who knows where this team could go?

He has been playing Can at the back, last few games... I wouldn't say Balotelli is a joy to watch to be honest; I don't disagree on Coutinho and Sterling, and they've been starting; Sturridge hasn't been there.

If Henderson and Coutinho would add some finishing ability to what they now do... who knows where this team could go?
            Balo and Liverpool just aint gonna work. Balo is a luxury that Liverpool can well do without.

It was a chance Rodger took him on, knowing that he could finish very well but he has lost it right now. Just maybe Sturridge take some pressure off him and he can start finishing one and two.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                Balo and Liverpool just aint gonna work. Balo is a luxury that Liverpool can well do without.
                He doesn't play at the required work rate. One look at Sturridge yesterday and it was chalk and cheese. That said, I think playing him alongside Sturridge is worth exploring, but playing him with Sterling up top is not a good match.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  Cazorla? Karl no rate him. He wanted us to sell him and bring back Podolski!!!
                  Why didn't you say that I wanted Cesc? ...or Wilfred Boney? ...or...?
                  Cazorla is playing like a man possessed! ...on both sides of the ball.

...he has certainly cut down what I hated about him...his extra 'pitty-patter' steps. He is now living up to his potential. Always had quick feet...and loves to set up TEAMmates - Did you see his dance when he set up Giroud's goal against ManCity?

...he is still slow!!!
                  Do not listen to the talking heads who claim he is fast! ...fast of mind and feet? Yes! Across ground? Average...very average! ...would love to see him in a race with Giroud? Wonder who would edge that race?

" ...he is still slow!!! " What you mean slow. He was involved in most of the plays all over the field. He is certainly not a sprinter but not slow by any means. He can also be explosive on the ball.

Why didn't you say that I wanted Cesc? ...or Wilfred Boney? ...or...?
                      Cazorla is playing like a man possessed! ...on both sides of the ball.

...he has certainly cut down what I hated about him...his extra 'pitty-patter' steps. He is now living up to his potential. Always had quick feet...and loves to set up TEAMmates - Did you see his dance when he set up Giroud's goal against ManCity?

...he is still slow!!!
                      Do not listen to the talking heads who claim he is fast! ...fast of mind and feet? Yes! Across ground? Average...very average! ...would love to see him in a race with Giroud? Wonder who would edge that race?
                      Cazorla haven't changed one bit since he signed for Arsenal, it is just in your eyes. He is one of the most consistent performers and has always been. He is just like any other player he has good days and bad days but overall have been magnificent.

Balo is a lazy footballer who will not fulfil his potential. He needs to wake up and smell the coffee

Good one!
                          X should approve!

" ...he is still slow!!! " What you mean slow. He was involved in most of the plays all over the field. He is certainly not a sprinter but not slow by any means. He can also be explosive on the ball.
                            The man is an excellent reader of the game and plays pass(es) and move(s)/Moves & Passes!

Has nothing to do with speed across ground!

Liverpool style of playing is not right for him either. He is use to standing in the middle, hold up the ball a little, Back to goal sometimes touch and run and beating a one player on the run. He doesn't move well with Liverpool speed of play.

You are too quick to write Balotelli off!
                                Let us see what Rogers does with him. - how often he plays him and instructions to him and those running his supply line!!!???!!!