Assasin!!! Saw where you and Don1 had

One thing Edwards constantly say is he believe his team will qualify. He has said it privately and publicly. He would like to get international games and as he clearly said he believe the JFF is working at it. What are you talking about, how many u17 international games practice you see are currently playing?

He believes he had done a lot of work with this team to make them competitive and that is what you can ask the coach to do. Posting the few lines is very self serving without a link

The fact is, any one with common sense who ever coached a soccer team know exactly what I am talking about when they saw the recent under 20 team play.

Sass a mad man.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He he...commonsense.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That is your only point? Did I say anywhere the federation is not responsible for organizing office practice games??? Show me where I say that.

I say it is the coaches duty to plan and prepare the team. Is international games the only form of prep??? You need to think. Aruba was more prepared than us, I wonder how many international games they played?

The fact is Colour is preparing his team, He planned what he is doing, I can't say the samething for Tappa's team. The Admin tend to respond better when you have your plan in place, so too does your team..
            Why are you comparing Jamaica's preparation with the likes of Trinidad and Aruba???????????? Those teams were no good...AND they did not qualify. Are those the jokers we should be measured against??? Why don't you contrast us with the prep of US, Mexico or Panama teams????? Yuh fraid yuh foolfool argument wudda get exposed????? Yuh ave sense???

Jamaica should be looking to emulate successful teams... not jokers like Trinidad and Aruba

So please find a couple more "friends" who can supply you with some BS anecdotes you can bring to the Rum Bar about how the successful teams were prepared for the U-20 tournament

Thanks in advance

Mi warn unnu long time,when im start wid im facts......low im..... Pressha buss pipes.

miseeit

Look,Sass is not disagreeing with the JFF being derelict,what he refused to do is absolve Tappa of being possibly contriburorily negligent.
                  The argument is quality practice games would've exposed cracks,much the same way the first few games of the competition did,how did Tappa fare with those?
                  The card in his back pocket is how well Colour will do despite..

I,however,agree we should not rely on the prowess of a coach to overcome gross neglect..,but they do not disagree on the fundamentals..

You think Sass can agree on that,to move the conversation to a meeting of the minds?

And I've told him before that you can't blame Tappa for what happened.
                      The JFF gave an UNQUALIFIED & INEXPERIENCED Tappa a national head coaching job. Tappa was UNQUALIFIED & INEXPERIENCED when he got his national head coaching job, for the world cup qualification, and he failed miserably. Less than a year later, with no evidence that anything was done to make him a better coach, the JFF gave him another national head coaching position.

The JFF invests in coaches' development???

Which brings me back to a point I made earlier,he is understudying ..,why there is no sign of that making any difference?
                          Yuh dun kno,there is no escape for the JFF,they assigned Tappa,that copuled with..,so..

Rocky, the fact is Tappa had 5 true international practice games. More than 90 percent of teams coming out of the our teams in and the Caribbean now and in the past and in the near future.

The JFF is a dysfunctional organization but if you can't see that Tappa team was not prepared then you know nothing about coaching and I will leave it at that.

What I have to say is, why Tappa was hired, everybody again was calling for a local coach. Tappa was the prime candidate because of his playing days and been the coach of Seba United. The first few months of his tenure, nobody was talking about his inexperience but Tappa was the best coach ever. I can remember when he won in Mexico, X and the whole a them a say Tappa a the the best coach ever in Jamaica. Believe it or not the JFF invested in Tappa and somehow believe he could still contribute to the program so instead of the top team they gave him the under 20 job. Again I don't make those judgement.

It may have been the wrong move by the committee but they think after 6 years experience as assistant coach and senior coach and numerous seminars and certificate he could do the job. That may have been the wrong calculation but ALL I AM SAYING IS THIS UNDER 20 TEAM was not prepared and the coach has to take some of the blame. If you know anything about coaching you see that there were wrong personnel on the field, or people playing out of position, you see no defensive posture whatsoever and no build up for attack. I can excuse the silly mental behavior that I saw like the two penalty against the US but the lack of structure or shape, and personnel I can't blame on nobody but the coaching staff, that has to be BASIC.

How soon we forget that a year and a half ago Tappa was seen as the best Coach to some of these emotional explosive posters on here??? I can find the history if you want but I really don't have time.

Rocky, the fact is Tappa had 5 true international practice games. More than 90 percent of teams coming out of the our teams in and the Caribbean now and in the past and in the near future.

The JFF is a dysfunctional organization but if you can't see that Tappa team was not prepared then you know nothing about coaching and I will leave it at that.
                                In reality it is myopic people like you who are the biggest problem in developing Jamaican football. You pose as some kind of football guru... while chatting pure fawt

You nincompoops see that there is a huge SYSTEMIC problem with the JFF ... yet you don't hold that organization accountable for failure.

JA has no structured national development system. JA has no national philosophy of football or any embedded playing style. JA is unable to qualify consistently for World Cups in a VERY WEAK region.
                                All this rot...yet you Philistines prefer to be yappin about coaching failures.

So to you and others with your lack of judgment.... the answer to our problem of systemic failure is to change the coach. Ridiculous! Shuffling coaches is a band-aid. Jamaican ball needs major surgery!

It is people like you who provide the JFF with the support it needs to continue their fcukery....

Unnu backward, myopic approach is a pox on the nation... Repent!!!!!!!!!!!!
                                Last edited by Don1; January 31, 2015, 09:05 AM.