"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
So why is it the powers that be can retroactively punish a player (Costa in this case), presumably by using video evidence (how else?), and yet they refuse to use it for incorrect calls that result in goals/no goals, penalties etc... after all, it's just a matter of timing; review on the spot or a day later, the principle is the same , isn't it?
I saw the match... but you get my point, don't you? The ref either didn't see them or thought they were accidental; either way they used video (I have to assume) to make a decision...
Top of the day Mr. Top. Thanks for gracing us with your presence sir. I hope to see you this weekend if you are not too busy.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I suspect Brictop being too busy has everything with whether City wins or loses.
He requested that he be informed when Chelsea and City are playing against each other,it is Saturday Bricktop!
I think Mourinho effect is in full effect given the unimpressive recent results,it will be interesting to see what difference that makes for a Chelsea without its hitman.
He told El Pais: 'I shouldn't even have been playing in the game because I had picked up a four-month ban for hitting a rival and then going for the referee. But the day the Mendes scout came to watch me my coach told me: "I don't know if it is an error but you have been cleared to play."'
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.