Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I just heard on the LFC v Bolton half time report that Mourinho went to the Bradford City dressing room congratulate their players and manager. He also told the media they have a right to criticise Chelsea.
No Ref problem? No ball boy problem, no lack of support from the fans??
A wah the rhatid.....
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes, surprised me. Leading 2-0, since I didn't have the Chelsea game live, I was focusing on the Manchester/Middlesboro game. Close to full time I checked the score to see that Chelsea was losing 3-2. Couldn't believe it.
Mourinho made 9 changes to the team that beat Swansea. I guess such wholescale change affect team chemistry. He needed to do it though as he has bigger fishes to fry soonand needed to rest his main team.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
He did it only because he thought it would be inconsequential,so at the very least,he has to revisit his assessments of his squad.
Besides there is that issue of finality existing in only one of the two scenarios,arguably doing well in the FA also is mindful of another match encounter with City.
Last edited by Rockman; January 24, 2015, 06:00 PM.
You are a better man than me Rocky. As much as I try, I was never a mind reader to decipher what people were thinking.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Mr Tilla,I will have you know mind reading played no part in it other than your wasting time trying unnecessarily to read mine.
Prior to the game,Mourinho declared that it would be a disgrace if Bradford should win,would he knowingly do anything to disgrace his club?
In his post match interview,he acknowledged the historical fact that minnows have a chance of beating favourites,and expressed his profound desire not to have Chelsea contribute to that statistic.