Football Academy

• Football Academy

While football academies can be beneficial they are not the be all and end all
    as these players proved.

http://www.nickhumph.com/2011/11/05/.../#.VMLdwv6sWVM

Dunny mi brethren you can't compare.

Talk bout 25 when you a compare to Jamaica. If our players get contract at 23 them lucky.

Not comparing boss, just saying that we can still produce good players without academies. The most important thing in my view is participation and good teachers/coaches

Hear! Hear!

prove it...

Disprove it?

Jamaica has not produced a single top class footballer...what more proof yuh want dan dat?

Ricketts and Bibi?

kiss teet...try again...

Well is Sterling world class?
                    Did Pool win the CL or the domestic league with Sterling?
                    Has England won anything?
                    To this day,the only thing world class coming from the US is its goal keepers,all distinguishing themselves in the MLS,Ricketts has done the same.
                    Last edited by Rockman; January 26, 2015, 10:24 AM.

where was sterling developed as a footballer? stop wasting my time...jamaica has not produced a top class football player...ever...

no US player has consitently started in the top leagues in europe? stop wasting my time

The Sterling reference was to remove the fallacy that players deemed world class have to be from title winning teams.
                          Sterling distinguished himself from the pack when he was selected for Liverpoll youth programme,but surely along the way he did the same from a tender age,a world class Jamaican youngster...,

Gosh,keller,Brad,and our former keeper have held their own even when changes were made regarding England's keepers which transcended to even the club level.
                            You are acting as if your knowledge of the BPL is limited to the prior three years.

Also Bibi consistently started for Bolton in the acclaimed BPL so..