Martin Odegaard completes move to Real
Dunny how old is he again???
If him day yard, Coach woulda tell him fi come back a school fi two more year so them can win DCup or Manning Cup.
How much 16 year old you see a get 10 minutes inna NPL? Alvas Powell wasn't even on Portmore bench, yet him coulda get minutes a Portland Timbers.
Mi brethren son a big balla fi Georges a few years back and they were Manning cup champ two years in a row. Him get scholarship go a UWI. He was 17 at the time with subject fi kill, but all now mi nuh see him a run out fi no NPL team. I can guess the only reason him not playing Manning Cup anymore is because a him parents.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostDunny how old is he again???
If him day yard, Coach woulda tell him fi come back a school fi two more year so them can win DCup or Manning Cup.
How much 16 year old you see a get 10 minutes inna NPL? Alvas Powell wasn't even on Portmore bench, yet him coulda get minutes a Portland Timbers.
Mi brethren son a big balla fi Georges a few years back and they were Manning cup champ two years in a row. Him get scholarship go a UWI. He was 17 at the time with subject fi kill, but all now mi nuh see him a run out fi no NPL team. I can guess the only reason him not playing Manning Cup anymore is because a him parents.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostDunny how old is he again???
Mi brethren son a big balla fi Georges a few years back and they were Manning cup champ two years in a row. Him get scholarship go a UWI. He was 17 at the time with subject fi kill, but all now mi nuh see him a run out fi no NPL team. I can guess the only reason him not playing Manning Cup anymore is because a him parents.
Dunny i see you are COMPLETELY missing my point. we are at cross purposes. you are talking to persons who want to do away with manning cup ...i am saying manning cup by itself CANNOT prepare kids for this level and this was exposed really badly.
poor technique and poor tactics and execution. a one month camp just before the tourney is not going to cure that ... at all! cannot make up for what they have missed for 6 months of the year for the previous 5 years. it just cannot.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostDunny i see you are COMPLETELY missing my point. we are at cross purposes. you are talking to persons who want to do away with manning cup ...i am saying manning cup by itself CANNOT prepare kids for this level and this was exposed really badly.
poor technique and poor tactics and execution. a one month camp just before the tourney is not going to cure that ... at all! cannot make up for what they have missed for 6 months of the year for the previous 5 years. it just cannot.
Dunny who is yapping about the JFF. If you read my post I said the JFF is limited. What is lacking is the overall will and plan for development. OK look at the UK, they are trying to get more young English players in their league. In the US each team has to sign draft picks and have an academy.
What we are saying is the soccer stakeholders have to do a better job and get the talented kids more involved. Look at the team that went to the last world cup, how many are playing at a decent level??
I don't know if you realize that Gamma and myself join you in saying the U20 coaching staff did a pretty bad job. We said they should have done better. What we believe is, like normal football playing country, the best young talent must be given a chance to play at higher level than the regular players their age. We believe more can be done to get these talent out before 20 rather than at 25.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.